We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual dinner spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McFarlin's Bar and Grill

McFarlin's Bar and Grill
325 Second Street, Bandon, OR 97411
5413291200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Bandon
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Camas, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great casual dinner spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We like to have a casual meal at McFarlin's. The chopped salad is great. Also the Greek pork sandwich is yummy!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    20
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average food but nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here late one holiday evening for dinner. The food was average, but had large portions. You could definitely share a meal here (but it will cost you $2 for a shared plate.) The waitress was very pleasant, but they were definitely understaffed for the holiday. Our waitress forgot to put our order in and realized it about 45 minutes later. She was very apologetic and discounted our order by 50% to make up for it. All in all, nice place but nothing spectacular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Loved this place! We were tired from driving all day and just wanted somewhere to relax and enjoy a nice meal and a beer. They delivered both perfectly! The staff were incredibly friendly and the menu had a lot of choices! Lots of beer choices as well. We had pizza and sandwiches and all were incredibly good. Wouldn’t hesitate to come back…hear they have incredible burgers, so that’s on my list for next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Great Bart and Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great bar and grill to visit when in Bandon, OR. The staff is very friendly and the service and food excellent. The "blue cheese burger' is to die for although our whole party liked all of their meals. Lots of different beers to enjoy in a fun place to meet locals and tourists.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great pub with nice atmosphere, good music, and the best burger I ever had! Good prices too. If I lived in Bandon, I'd go there often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFarlin's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to McFarlin's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McFarlin's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.