We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel (-), staff (+)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
One Sunridge Lane, Baker City, OR 97814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Bremerhaven
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel (-), staff (+)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This BestWestern sits right along the freeway and is easy to find. It's more of a passing-through establishment than a vacation hotel. When we got there in late August it was fully booked and therefore quite noisy. Especially the pool is a noise pollutant and the rule, that it should be abandoned by 11pm is not enforced. The characteristic gaps underneath BW room doors are especially wide here, which allows the cold air currents to stream into the rooms freely. We ended up stuffing the gap with a blanket to block cold and noise from the hallway. The shower showed a little mold here and there but other than that the room was clean. We were handed coupons for breakfast and dinner and had dinner at their restaurant. I think it was just a dollar off an ordinary if high priced meal. The waitress was really nice though and went out of her way a couple times to let us have the best service and care imaginable. I might add that she was actually already off duty when we arrived. The front desk employees were rather indifferent to any questions asked but maybe the fully booked status was to blame for that behavior. We would probably stay somewhere else if we were to go to Eastern Oregon again, especially since the rooms are not exactly cheap.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    142
    65
    31
    7
See reviews for
93
130
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I had a hard time believing the previous review! We had a fantastic corner room on the top floor overlooking the pool/courtyard--it was just lovely. The room was HUGE, with a separate dressing area (it was NOT a suite!). All of the staff, including the bar employees, were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed three nights, and enjoyed every second of it. Loved the outdoor eating areas, too. The only negative thing was the ROCK HARD beds--I like a firm mattress, but it was WAY too hard. We will be coming back next year for an even longer stay!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed one night, on Saturday night passing through the area. Front desk employee was less than thrilled to be there. The parking was not lit well at all...and the rooms were very difficult to get to. Price was a little unfair considering the lack of amenities. There wireless internet was awful! Couldn't keep a signal...even on my Macbook We asked for extra pillows and a crib which took 2 hours to deliver...definitely under par. NO BREAKFAST! Their excuse: We have a full service restaraunt on campus. Well most hotels that I stay in that have a full service restaraunt on campus will provide a voucher for breakfast in the morning...I think they realize that there isn't much competition in the area and can treat people with less than high standards. Just wait until a bigger better hotel finally comes there...Sunridge Inn will be no more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was the best hotel value I have ran into in years. The service was great and the rooms were clean. As a budget hotel, I don't expect much, but for the cost we more than got our money's worth. We had a room with two queens (4 people) for $84 including tax.
Baker City can be hot and arid. The hotel is situated around a court yard with trees, grass and a pool which is a nice break from the climate. The onsite resaurant was nothing special but the service was good and it had an outdoor seating area where mom and dad could eat and still see the kids playing in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel was very easy to find as it is located about a block off the interstate. There are two on-site restaurants and plenty of others very close by. The inner courtyard has a large pool and the grounds are beautiful, lots of flower beds and hanging pots and lots of trees. Has a real resort feel to it. My room was really nice. It looked like everything in there was new. The room was done in autumn colors, and the furniture looked brand new. The bed was very comfortable. I did have an issue with the cleanliness of the room, though, and when I mentioned it upon checking out they were working on it before I even got to the lobby door! There were decorative little pillows on the bed that looked like they had body fluid stains on them, and there was a dirty tissue under the stuffed chair. Despite that, I thought it was a good value for the room and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our room was nice and clean, the pool was great and the staff friendly. It was a good place to stay along the interstate when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This hotel runs about average for the price I paid. The room was cleam but very dusty to the point I was sneezing a lot through out the night. The bed was very hard but new. Lounge staff was very friendly and served food late. Good layover point going through Eastern Oregon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn

Address: One Sunridge Lane, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn Baker City, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.