We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and Owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Baker City

Knights Inn Baker City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Baker City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Baker City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2205 Broadway, Baker City, OR 97814 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My partner and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and have plans to stay again this coming weekend for several nights. The hotel was taken over by new owners and they have been doing a great job updating the place and making sure their guests are treated with courtesy and respect. I will only stay at the Knights Inn when we have to come back for our monthly visit in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
19
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valle de Santiago, Guanajuato, Mexico
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

overall I had a pleasant stay
I was recieved with courtesy witch is the main key I believe
Well for a motel of its age it is out dated but quaint and quiet the room was clean and all
For being on such a low scale it does have way more value than any motel 6 or 8 trust me.
it's downtown so it was nice to get away from the roaring traffic and close to many services well worth the 2 miles off the highway in my opinion
woke up expecting the usual coffee and doughnuts but found (fruit, cereal, oatmeal, toast and muffins) WOW seriously way better than my usual :) The only down side I had was the wifi service was bad but I had my own so it wasn't all that bad
had a chat with the New Manager about that and he explained that he is New and making changes and trying his best to keep this place alive so all my best wishes to you keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: don't judge this book by its cover
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice owners..... Friendly and helpful. However the stay was awful. The room was very dated and not clean. Brown shag carpet, peeling wood panel walls, trim in bathroom was actually taped to wall. Tv is tiny and the cable is fuzzy. The freight train runs all night long, every hour, and you hear it! Our room was next to dumpsters, and the garbage service came at 5am, very loud! The linens and pillows were worn with holes. Continental breakfast very skimpy. We are just passing through on our road trip and read the reviews on trip advisor and we were fooled. It is inexpensive, but as a budget traveler, I have stayed at much better places for the same money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGrowe, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Baker City was founded in the 1800's, and we are located downtown, consequently, we are an older motel. However, we do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. If you would like to contact us to let us know what room exactly you were staying in, we will go and inspect it immediately. We are actively in the process of updating our rooms which includes both replacement of the carpeting and removal of the wood paneling, and hope to have all rooms remodeled by the end of this summer.

As with most towns in Eastern Oregon, Baker City was built around the train tracks. There are not many towns in this region where trains/train related noise is not a factor. Most of the time, trains only run during the day so as not to disturb locals and guests alike. I am very sorry if there were several trains during the evening of your stay, but there is very little we can do about that.

We hope you will come through and give us another chance to impress you with the changes and updates we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Knights Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Baker's many attractions. Beautiful mountain views from one side, and city views from the other, are an added bonus. The knowledgeable and friendly owners made me feel very welcome and were committed to making my stay as comfortable as possible. I would certainly stay at the Knights Inn again and recommend it to others as well!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
STW2305 thank you for choosing us for your stay in beautiful Baker City! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself here. Please come back and visit us again soon. We have many great events coming up this summer, and would love to have you come back to Baker!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

It was great to find owners who work hard to have great customer service, and a clean comfortable room. The next time I pass through I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

After a long day on the road driving, Knights Inn was a thankful discovery on the beautiful Oregon trail- a clean and comfortable place to stop, and close to a good Mexican restaurant!

The hosts themselves have great travel stories to be much appreciated- a very cool duo to welcome you for a night.

I would recommend Knight's Inn for some simple and peaceful rest.

Happy Trails!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We were heading up toward Portland and thought we'd check out the Knight's Inn in Baker City, Oregon, again because we'd heard it had changed hands. Our new hosts, Caleb and Sharon, are an absolutely wonderful young couple who go above and beyond the call to take really good care of you! The rooms are very clean and pretty comfy. The hotel is in the historic district (downtown) and there's a great little brew pub just 5 minutes away....Best deal of the whole trip! This place isn't new but it definitely has new life! (And yes, we'll be back!)

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want and you can trust Caleb and Sharon to give you the best room to fit you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Address: 2205 Broadway, Baker City, OR 97814 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn
Knights Inn Baker City Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Baker City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.