We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, clean, affordable and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge Street Inn to your Saves list
Bridge Street Inn
134 Bridge Street, Baker City, OR 97814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Evening Shade, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, clean, affordable and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Husband and I stayed 2 nights here, Very clean, cozy and hospitable.. They make cakes, cookies, breads etc. for the guests everyday ! They make the most amazing breakfast too ! Love this place and the employees.. All around great place ! :)

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
61
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped on my way from California to Washington with my 80 year old Dad. Very quaint but comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice. Very good location, and close to freeway and oldtown Baker City. Some very cool old buildings to check out downtown. Also is right on the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernonia, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

ok, so to be 100 percent honest, this place is not for everyone. But first off, the parking lot was packed, which says a lot.

The building itself is very charming. the rooms are nicely decorated, and very clean. The bathroom floor was sparkling clean. The bathroom was very small.

I found it to be a perfect older motel, and for $47 a night, you won't here anything but positives from me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Trip advisor really let me down on this one. This is NOT a cool, retro-y hotel. It's a rundown relic that they do a good job of cleaning. I'd give a 2.5 if I could. It is the worst hotel I've stayed in this year, but at least it's clean and seemed pretty safe as far as the other folks staying there are concerned.

They got off on a bad foot when I had to stand around in the lobby and wait to even be acknowledged by the clerk for at least 10 minutes. She stood at the computer and didn't even look up at me even though I was standing right in front of her.

On entering the room, the first thing that struck me was the horrible smell. I'm not sure what they were trying to cover up, but the 2 floral scented Renuzits were definitely not a good idea.

Additionally, the locks on the door are questionable at best and the walls are super thin.

To be fair, there just isn't much for hotel choices in Baker City and the bathroom was clean and the carpet seemed new. Plus, it was super cheap!

All in all, if I had it to do over, I'd drive on to Boise instead of stopping in Baker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Interesting setup. Each hall has 4 rooms. We stayed two nights and had one night in the front room and one night in the back room. The back was much better because we could open the curtains and see outside. It was just a vacant house and yard, but better than a parking lot. Clean and quiet. We only had a stand up shower but it issued hot water when I needed it so that was good. I had shoulder pain and the bed was too soft, so I slept some on the floor...which was clean enough that I didn't fear it.

Room Tip: Get a back room so you can open the curtains. Staff can be a little gruff, but they're good fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Step back to a time when you stayed in cozy, non-chain accommodations and you'll find this amazing place to stay. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon when the owner actually had a complimentary dinner ready for hungry guests. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was homemade and included the best oatmeal we've ever had. Can't beat the value and experience here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

For short notice of getting about 20 people, they did a great job of getting us all set up with clean, cool rooms. Especially after a long hot motorcycle ride. The front desk was a fountain of information on the best local dining. Will keep this hotel on the list of the best places in Baker City OR.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Inn

Address: 134 Bridge Street, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 40 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. Approximately half of the rooms have tub/shower combinations. There are rooms with one (Queen or King) or two beds (Double or Queen). The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. Most of the rooms now have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests at no cost. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Inn Baker City, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.