We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge Street Inn to your Saves list
Bridge Street Inn
134 Bridge Street, Baker City, OR 97814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on my way back home to Idaho Falls, ID. from Bandon, Oregon. The rates were wonderful. The room was cozy and clean. Very quite and I had a great nights sleep. The town was very cute and quaint.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at my motel. While it is an old motel, we do our best to provide you with a comfortable bed, clean room and nice breakfast. We hope you come to stay with us again.

Thoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
63
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is a great value. It is clean, friendly, and comfortable. The rooms are dated and the breakfast a little mediocre, which is why we gave it 4 stars, for "very good," instead of 5. But we'd stay there again happily! If you are looking for fancy, this is not it, but it was under $50 (including breakfast for 2!), safe, comfortable, and clean. The staff and owner were very informative and helpful, too. When the people next door to us were a little too noisy (thin walls, perhaps), the front desk called them, and the noise went away immediately. The staff also steered us to a great Mexican restaurant for dinner and told us about sights to see in the town. We did not have a pet with us, but they do accept pets. Baker City is very pleasant, too, by the way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate receiving feedback, even if not so good.

We do have a certified kitchen and do prepare something extra four days per week. On those days we do not cook, we do provide hot, cooked oatmel. Maybe you came in on a day when we were not preparing something special for breakfast? We put out three different cold cereals, at least three different types of bagels, english muffins, bread for toast, canned peaches and fresh fruit that is in season. Sorry you missed out on breakfast sandwiches, bisquits and gravy, apple pancakes or hash browns, ham or sausage links and scrabbled eggs. Maybe next time you come for a visit. We look forward to your return.

Thoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Although small and dated it was very clean!! Price was outstanding at $52 and I would definately stay there again. Room included a flat screen t.v., refrigerator and a microwave. There is also a restaraunt located right across the street. The motel sits right along the Powder River, which has a nice pedestrian pathway. Historical Downtown Main St. is also in walking distance. (approx 2 blocks)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.

I do try to provide you with the best service possible at an affordable price, a comfortable bed and clean room. I need feedback from my valued guests, even if not so positive. If we don't know if something is wrong, we can't address the problem.

We have many regulars here and I hope you will return again some day. Maybe you will be one of our newest regulars? I hope so.

Thoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was spotless, much cleaner than chain operations. The prices are VERY economical, and the staff was very friendly. A very good place to stay when you just need a good sleep. We had king size bed and room was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the kind response. We are not a fancy, new motel, so we pay special attention to customer service, cook something special for breakfast four days per week, have comfortable beds and clean rooms. Customer service is extremely important to us and I and my staff are happy you were pleased with your stay here.

Please do come back.

Thoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This motel is an old property (from the 1950s or 1960s) with a typical "tourist court" layout. Our room was very clean and comfortable - definitely not luxurious, but comfortable with a microwave and fridge.

Despite being quite full, it was quiet the night we stayed there.

We usually pass up the free breakfast, but we tried this one when we were told that it would be scrambled eggs, sausage, and hashbrowns The breakfast was prepared on the premises and was as good as a coffee shop breakfast.

The cost is unusually low. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. It is extremely important to management that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Customer service is our prime goal and we appreciate when we get feedback from our valued guests, even if they are not so positive.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Thoy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Small little motel just outside of town. Right along the river nice little river walk to walk dogs on park a few blocks down river walk

Hotel is clean
Flat screen tv
Microwave
Refrigerator
place in back to walk dogs
Breakfast in morning varies cold cereal, toast, egg muffins,banana bread

Dog friendly

Beds and flat pillows not very comfortable wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay at Bridge Street Inn. We strive to provide your with a clean room and comfortable beds. We leave comment sheets in all rooms because we do want to know what your experience with us was like. If we don't know about a problem, we can't fix it.

You stated your bed was not comfortable and the pillows were flat. It would help us to meet your needs, if you would provide us with information regarding the type of bed you need or would like an extra pillow or plumper pillow upon checkin. In regard to the bed type, I am referring to a softer or firmer bed, as we do have both. If you had mentioned your dissatisfaction with your bed and pillows at that time, we would have happily moved you to another room.

Thank you for apprising us of your dissatisfacting during your stay. Knowing gives us the opportunity to correct any problems we may have.

Thoy,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

LOVED this place! Outside is cute, staff is friendly. They serve a special breakfast every other day and dinner once a week. The room was clean and had enough space for us to move around without tripping over our luggage. Bed and pillows were VERY comfy, probably the most comfortable of our whole five day trip. The price was AWESOME! Almost half of what we had budgeted. I enjoyed a very relaxing hot bath after a day of driving a moving truck with a busted knee and no cruise control. The hot water seemed to be unlimited and was very, very hot. My bath ended up being hotter than some hot tubs at other hotels. Afterwards I was able to surf the internet before going to bed. It was perfect.

The only complaint my boyfriend had was that the baseboard heaters made a clicking noise all night long. I had to put the analog alarm clock in the drawer to muffle the tick-tock, but that was no biggie.

I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgs5700, Owner at Bridge Street Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
First of all, let me apologize for not responding to you earlier. We were having problems with our computer system and unable to respond to you in a timely manner. That's been resolved and we now have a new website that's working wonderfully.

Thank you for taking your time to give us valuable feedback following your stay. Customer service is our prime concern, along with quiet, room cleanliness and your comfort. The meals we provide are extra, but we enjoy providing this to our valued customers and our way of saying thank you.

Please do return to our establishment. I and my entire staff enjoy all the wonderful people we meet and greet on a daily basis.

Owner,
Thoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Inn

Address: 134 Bridge Street, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 40 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. Approximately half of the rooms have tub/shower combinations. There are rooms with one (Queen or King) or two beds (Double or Queen). The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. Most of the rooms now have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests at no cost. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Inn Baker City, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.