We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Cleanest, Friendliest and Quietest HIE's to stay at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Shedeck Parkway, Yukon, OK 73099   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Yukon
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“One of the Cleanest, Friendliest and Quietest HIE's to stay at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed at this location while en-route to Arizona driving a 22 foot Penske moving truck with a 4 wheel car trailer attached. Friendly and quick check in, a very clean and new looking property, a clean quiet room with the bathroom, sink and dressing area SEPARATE from the bed area. This is very important when one gets up before the other and wants to turn lights on and get ready for the day while the other sleeps.
I was a bit concerned about getting trapped in the parking area with the truck and trailer, but staff understood my concern and clearly explained the entrance and exits, assuring me I would be able to leave without a problem. Staff was quite correct and we were able to park in a well lit easy exit area.
Breakfast was the usual good HIE quality with a good selection.
Check out was a breeze, we were thanked for staying in a sincere manner.
Would highly recommend this location, and would go out of our way to stay again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
19
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

After a long day of driving on the homeward bound leg of our trip, we checked into the Holiday Inn Express just off I-40 in Yukon. The hotel appeared brand new, and seemed like it was still under construction (or expansion). The front desk was efficient, and reasonably friendly. The room seemed new. It was a spacious demi-suite (if that's the proper term for room that is billed as a suite but really just has a half wall between the bed and the sofa). The room was very clean. We were on the freeway side of he building, and there was some road noise, but not enough to keep me awake. There are a selection of national chain restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was the standard HI-E breakfast fare. Fortunately, there was a Starbucks close by so I could get a decent cup of coffee before setting out in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We were only passing through on our way home so only stayed one night but wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy this nice, newer Holiday Inn Express. Clean rooms with nice high ceilings felt very open and spacious. Great sitting area with sofabed was a nice extra space to have when travelling with our two kids. DIdn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast area was open, spacious and breakfast items were kept well stocked. Great hotel if you want something conveniently located off the interstate. One of the better Holiday Inn properties we stayed at during our recent travels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

A group from the Mustang Club of St. Louis stayed at this motel while attending the Mustang Club of America national car show held in Mustang, Oklahoma. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in many respects. The facility and rooms were clean and very comfortable. There were a couple of special requests made and they were very accommodating. I would also reccomend visiting the Oklahoma City Memorial during your stay. It is only about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

This hotel is perfect except.....the pool area is very bad for young kids. The floor in the pool area is very bad and at least all 6 of the kids fell 2 or more times, one even busting her lip open and bleeding. We don't come to Oklahoma often but if we do come back we probably will be staying at a place with a better pool (only floor). This is a very nice and clean hotel so if your not planning on swimming i would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

stayed here as a stop over on a road trip. I booked the room online the night before arriving and requested a ground floor room -- unfortunately the person who processed my reservation did not realize this and my request was unable to be fulfilled. The front desk person was extremely friendly. The hotel is beautifully furnished and very clean. There was coffee available to us after we checked in which was appreciated. The beds and linens were great as were the towels. The hotel is located right off I-40 very conveniently and there are restaurants within walking distance but not really close.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKOGEE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I checked in on 3-12-10 and checked out on 3-13-10. We had to give a credit card to the desk, due to it's required, even though we informed the desk clerk that we would be paying cash for our room. We paid cash for our room on the morning of the 13th when we checked out. We have our cash receipt to prove this. When we paid cash for our room, we turned in our room keys and had our luggage on a courtesy cart, so there was no reason for them to believe that we were going to be staying another night. When we received our credit card statement, Holiday Inn Express had charged our card on the 13th, given us credit on the 14th and then turned around and charged us again on the 14th for a room that we paid cash for. I phoned the motel and told them that they had charged us for a room that we paid cash for. They claimed that we stayed an extra night and that is why they charged us. We don't know who stayed in the room, since we paid for our room in cash and turned our keys into to them the morning of the 13th of March when we left and returned to Muskogee, Ok. They have no problem with charging your credit card, but claim they can't credit the money they owe you back to it. We have turned them into the BBB as of today, March 21, 2010. We will never stay at another Holiday Inn Express and will tell everyone we know what they have done. We expect to get our money back along with the interest charges. JF

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon

Address: 700 Shedeck Parkway, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Oklahoma City Hotel Boasts Premium Amenities! Come experience true comfort at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West - Yukon conveniently located in the West Metro area of Oklahoma City. Your family will love staying at our Yukon, OK hotel located off I-40 on the west side of Oklahoma City. Our hotel offers easy access to many of the Oklahoma City's major attractions including White Water Bay, the Oklahoma City National Memorial, the Myriad Botanical Gardens and Frontier City Amusement Park. Business travelers appreciate the convenient location that our accommodations in Yukon provide. Situated in a suburban area of Oklahoma City, our hotel provides close proximity to several large corporations including the Xerox Corporation, Dell Computers, Askew Fabrication, Inc. and the CMI Corporation. In addition, our on-site business center offers a fax machine, copier, printer, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. While lodging in our new Yukon hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, which include a heated, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna and a fitness center. Get a great start to your morning with our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet which features hot and cold items, as well as our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now and enjoy our great Yukon, OK hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Holiday Inn Express Yukon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.