We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northwest Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Northwest Inn to your Saves list
Northwest Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodward
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We only stayed one night, but the stay was really nice. Wished we'd brought our swimsuits as they have a really nice indoor pool. Hotel is off the main highway, but there is not a noise problem and we were on the side facing the highway. Usually that is a problem with hotels on highways, but not in this case.

They have a wonderful free full buffet breakfast!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
6
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

We came to Woodward for a family funeral. The Holiday Inn Express across the street was sold out, which seems to be a regular event. They recommended this hotel over the other chains (Super 8, Days Inn). The rooms are outside entry, and many of the doors are scuffed and look like they have seen better days. The check-in desk was friendly, but they never asked to see my ID nor the credit card I made the reservation with. The rooms have been updated with new beds, furniture. The beds are relatively comfortable, though the entire room does look dated. The bathrooms are TINY, about the size of the door, so I'm not sure how one is supposed to close the door without standing in the tub. The water was hot though, and the water pressure was good. Paint was chipped, faded, and there are cracks in the walls. The cleaning job seemed to be cursory and a surface job, as we found corks and little bits of stuff throughout the room. There is a computer in the lobby area, though I just used the free wireless. We tried to get a late check out, and they allowed us to stay until 1:00. The door never closed properly, you had to really work to get it to close tightly. The road noise didn't bother us at night.

Overall, not a horrendous experience... there were many seedier looking motels on down the road, but you would think Marriott or Hilton could come in and put one of their budget hotels (Courtyard, Fairfield, Hampton?) in Woodward.

  • Liked — Free wireless, water pressure, hot water
  • Disliked — Outside entry, doors that didn't shut well
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

You have to remember where you are. You want urbane, try a city with a couple more digits in its population listing. By rural Oklahoma standards, the Northwest Inn is quite good.

The rooms are well appointed. The bed is high quality with a real comforter. Important to me, the soundproofing is excellent between rooms. Only fair for outside noise, but quiet rear-facing rooms are easy to get. Avoid the atrium unless you are bringing kids, or want to listen to other people's.

Both general upkeep and housekeeping are good. The overall appearance inside and out is quite good, but the layout of the building is just strange. The atrium is spacious and lends itself to uses other than the pool.

The restaurant is disappointing, a C+ in a B+ motel. It looks nice, but service is languid and the food is just passable. The bar is strictly for locals, and red neck locals at that. A plus, though. You don't have to drink in the bar. They serve anything the bar can produce in the restaurant.

About pets. Their literature says pets are OK. But, there is a $10 per day extra charge. Not a deposit. They just make your dog pay rent.

Contrast with the Holiday Inn Express across the highway. The HI is 50% more for a room that is definitely not 50% better. A downside. Northwest Inn does not book online, and in a handfull of tries I never got an answer on their 800 number. You'll have to book this one the old fashion way.

  • Liked — Good value and convenient location
  • Disliked — Highway access is awkward. Desk staff is amateurs.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

While visiting family in the Western part of Oklahoma we came across this adorable hotel, chosen for the ammenities! Amaziningly enough they were having a rather large function and still was able to accomidate my family. Prompt service even with all the hussle and bussle and it still was a clean wonderful facility! My family and I will most definately go back when in that area.

  • Liked — The staff was overly zealous to please,
  • Disliked — Wished we could have been closer to the pool.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

I travel to Woodward often and have stayed at a few of the local hotels. I can't believe the Northwest Inn is rated number 3. It is by far the best hotel in town. It is gorgeous inside due to recent remodeling. The staff is courteous and professional. The restaurant is a perfect place for a romantic dinner. My food always comes out hot and fast. I think they have the best breakfast in town. Their Sunday lunches are great! I wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting. Loved it, and will go again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

Chose this hotel because it has adjoining restaurant and bar facilities. Hotel was fine, bar facilities excellent, but restaurant was so bad, would never stay there again. Better at nearby hotels and driving to a steakhouse. Service was slow, offhand and pathetic. After waiting ten minutes to give the order, it took another 20 minutes for them to tell me they had made a mistake about the baked potato I ordered. They told me it would delay the meal by about another 20 minutes or I could have french fries. No apology! French fries were barely warm, "all you could eat" catfish was a small portion but so overcooked and dried up, no one would want more anyhow.

Staff couldn't care less and speaking to locals this is not a one-off experience! This hotel is not served well by its restaurant, which is a pity as everything else is fine.

  • Liked — adjoining bar with snack facilities
  • Disliked — the restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

I had stayed here back in 2004 for my mother in law's funeral and we had a nice stay. The family ate in the hotel restaurant and had great all you can eat catfish.

When we returned to Woodward this year, for my husband's grandmother's funeral, I looked forward to the fried catfish. Apparently they changed the menu and the chef, because the fried catfish was not all you can eat and it was horrible.

We ate in the same restaurant for breakfast and it was good, service was okay.

The rooms are nice, but some areas where not cleaned from the previous guest. (Packages of coffee were opened and left behind.)

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Address: 3202 First Street, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woodward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast, evening full menu dining, lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refridgerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northwest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.