We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alright stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Woodward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Woodward to your Saves list
Super 8 Woodward
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   4120 Williams Avenue, Woodward, OK 73801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Woodward
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“An alright stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Recently remodeled super 8. The room was clean and nicely decorated. There were just a few things that could've been better. Our room was on the back side so it was quiet. If you're a traveler with dogs there is a $25 pet fee. We would definitely stay again if in the area!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    17
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
6
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Reno, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Business brought me to Woodward and I stayed at the Super 8 one night. No not a top of the line hotel, it did have its quirks. However it was not unclean. Room was made up and all toiletries and towels were there in neat order. There was also no smell in the room I was in, which I was worried about when I discovered the hotel was pet friendly. Internet was excellent for a laptop, was able to do business and play easily over wifi, password and logging on very simple. The amount of options for breakfast was surprising, not being a 'continental' breakfast, as well as being clean and well arranged with the room they had for it. Checking in and out was easy.

As I mentioned there were some quirks, but nothing that two men on a business trip could not handle, especially for a more reasonable price. Overall the experience was good, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My mom and I were returning from Santa Fe and Taos, NM taking the Panhandle Route through Oklahoma, you know, wide open spaces and unusual topography, really beautiful. We stopped for the night in Woodward. The first hotel we stopped at was nice but had no rooms on the ground floor. The nice fella at the desk called ahead to the Super 8 on the other side of town. He said it was nice and clean and reasonable. On the way we passed several other places and we were glad that we did! Pleasantly renovated, great locally inspired photo's graced the walls above the beds and we were grateful to be in a quiet room off the back and on the ground floor, for mom. The crew under the direction of Alex, a skilled craftsman, were there finishing up the nice quality changes to the conveniently located motel. To be sure, owners, Ken and Pam, should be very proud of what they have to offer the road wary guests. Even the coffee was great the next morning (we were so cozy, mom and I slept in and missed the free breakfast). The nice girl tidying up in the breakfast room happily made some fresh coffee for me to take back to the room for mom. We will definitely stay there again when passing through.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a room in the back if quiet is important. One might find road noise an obstacle to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

In town for three days for a wedding and had a smoking and non smoking room. Service on the backside smoking room was awesome, non smoking room had no maid service at all, and numerous issues. The flies in both rooms were horrible partly due to all the outside trash cans due to remodeling. The front desk staff were awesome. No road noise at all.

Room Tip: Wait until renovation is complete and accountability with cleaning staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Woodward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodward

Address: 4120 Williams Avenue, Woodward, OK 73801
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Woodward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Woodward 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Woodward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Woodward
Woodward Super Eight
Woodward Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Woodward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.