We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramiro's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ramiro's Mexican Restaurant
2915 Williams Ave, Woodward, OK 73801-6727
580-256-9977
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 restaurants in Woodward
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Van Buren
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place was recommended to us and we loved the food. My husband got steak nachos and I got the chili relleno. You get a ton of food and everything was delicious. Highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    7
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodward, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good food and good service make this one of the top resteraunts in woodward! I highly recommend this establishment!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eat there often”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good Mexican food. Friendly staff. Hope the patio is ready for this spring. Looks so inviting. Not many places in NW OK have outside seating, which is understandable due to the wind.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not that much Mexican in their food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is one of the most popular restaurants in Woodward but being from New Mexico - I cannot say it is very authentic food.

Margarita's were watered down (but liquor is hard to come by in OK so I guess you take what you can get hahaha)

They food was decent enough for food but just not very authentic and I doubt the Native Woodward folks would know any better for it.

I think most people would like this place it is just hard for me because I live in the Southwest Food Capital.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average food, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food is just average. What ticked me off is the way they write out your ticket. they leave off the price, so when you go to pay you don't know what you are being charged. What's worse, they charged us for water! We left to do some shopping and came back for dessert and drinks and they charged us for chips and salsa, just brought them out, didn't ask if we wanted them, and went ahead and charged us. The service was just ok. Staff seemed annoyed, I guess that got tired of us, because at one point we were just left there, never checked on again. Too bad, because my husband would have ordered another beer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramiro's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Woodward, OK
Woodward, OK
 

Been to Ramiro's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramiro's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.