We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, awful experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Way Inn Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hi Way Inn Express
Save
You added Hi Way Inn Express to your Saves list
605 West Main Street, Wilburton, OK 74578-3816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Wilburton B&B and Inns
Asher, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awful, awful experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in June, 2013. We purchased 5 rooms for our group. The desk clerk, Ron, was absolutely AWFUL! He would not speak to us, ignored our questions, and was just plain grouchy. When we asked if the pool was in service, he was rude and condescending. He only gave us one room card each and we had 4 people in each room. When we went down later to get an additional key, the manager (called to confirm this) became violent and threatening towards us because he felt it was too late to get a key. I called after we got home to find out who the owners were so that we could let them know what kind of service they were paying for and I was told he would not tell me who owned the hotel. I plan to report to the better business bureau, as well.

Room Tip: Find alternate accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am not sure who wrote the reviews on this place nor when they were written. evidently they have not been there recently. The outside looks very good; but, beware! The man at the register was unhappy and it showed. The rooms he assigned us had not been cleaned, beds unmade and had a horrendous odor. The swimming pool was not in operation in the month of June.We immediately check-out and went to a friendlier motel that was clean, cost less and was exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilburton hotels

Wilburton, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Unfortunately we did not read these reviews before we came. This motel was recommended by a person living in Wilburton who had never needed to stay in a motel. No internet - desk clerk could not do anything until "tomorrow." No decaf coffee - we don't have any. Glass plate missing from microwave - clerk's wife gave us a plate from a different microwave that did not fit. Only one blanket for two beds - that is the way it is. "I only work here." We came for a funeral so we did not spend much time in the room; and the same person owns the other motel in town so no help there. How disappointing that there are no alternatives closer than a half hour.

Room Tip: Find a way to avoid this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My family stayed here on July 7, we were on vacation. The room was filthy dirty went to front desk to ask them to come clean room. Was told sorry. They did not offer to move us to a room that was clean or come clean the room we were in. Do not stay at this motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond, oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This hotel is fairly clean but lacking in most amenities. However the location manager Mr. Patel has a potentially violent temper. I rented a total of 11 room nights for family members. Even though I was paying all charges, he denied service to one of my guests, forcing them to drive some 30 miles to find lodging. We were in town for a funeral.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Way Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Way Inn Express

Address: 605 West Main Street, Wilburton, OK 74578-3816
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Wilburton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wilburton
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Way Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.