We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 E Main Street, Weatherford, OK 73096-5347   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Weatherford
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is an awesome place the rooms are super clean and the staff are great, our company had put us at the americas best down the road and them rooms was nasty and dirty, so glad that we were able to get in here and stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    49
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
63
65
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I wanted to travel the Mother Road Route 66. It has been about 30 years since we used the roud traveling to California to visit our inlaws. It brought back lots of memories - good to see that some towns have survived the interstate and some that have not fared well. As we traveled, we went thru the towns we remember driving thru with our 3 children. In Weatherford, I saw the Best Western and decided to spend the night there. Julia who checked us in was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and I really appreciated the little extras in the room it being a Best Western Plus. Also, the mattress was excellent. Had a great night rest. We ate dinner at the Mark Restaurant - loved the fried oka. Also, we had breakfast there too. Food was Excellent and service was great. We drove thru town and was glad to see it was thriving.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We give this hotel top marks in every category. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, furnishing were very nice and we felt we had very good value. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I attended college in this town 17 years ago so I know this hotel has been around for a long time but was very surprised to see how updated everything in the room was. The bathroom was extremely nice and towels didn't feel thin and cheap. The vent in the bathroom didn't work so I think that's what caused it to smell a little mildewy. Overall, the room felt and smelled clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible. We did check to exhaust fan, it is working but the fan motor is in the exterior wall of the building so the fan noise cannot be heard in the room.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Lakes,MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Arrived frazzled by driving in the windy, rainy weather. I was warmly welcomed and had a very comfortable room and came away refreshed and relaxed. Good experience. Everything worked, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latchford, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Not the cleanest room, carpet had a 'certain' odour and breakfast was 'limited'. Staff were great. Parking was a challenge with a 'full house' lots and lots of 'work' pickup trucks and trailers, not much chance to park in front of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Although a bit off the interstate, this is an excellent stop for weary road trippers. Personal reservation service, very friendly welcome, and good sized, clean room with an air cleaner. Very comfy mattress and good pillows. Good hot shower night of stay but water tended to go between hot and cool the next morning. Good shampoo and lotion provided. Separate drinking water dispenser for cold water. You are issued coupons for breakfast at the restaurant across a street-easy walk and little traffic. Four choices are offered for the coupon, and are freshly prepared to your order and very tasty. Breakfast server apparently had a rough night, not real communicative, but got the job done efficiently. Check out personal was very pleasant. This would be our first choice when we travel through Weatherford again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms in back seem quieter, and access is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property.
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. It is our goal to receive reviews like yours. We are working hard to build up our profile on their website to attract as many customers as possible.
We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to our area. If you ever have any question, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Kathy Blakley
General Manager
Best Western Mark Motor Hotel
kblakley@markmotel.com
580-772-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel

Address: 525 E Main Street, Weatherford, OK 73096-5347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weatherford
Weatherford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.