We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 East Main Street, Exit 84, On Interstate I-40, Weatherford, OK 73096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Weatherford
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a very good place to stay. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the pillows are fluffy and soft. Everything was as it should be from a great friendly staff to a nice clean environment. We just needed a shower and a bed to sleep in, we didn't see if they had a pool or anything else. Breakfast was the usual sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. There were fruit to choose from and the typical juice selections, cinnamon rolls and donuts. The coffee was weak though. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
15
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always stay in this style of hotel when traveling (nice rooms, free hot breakfast, wi-fi, high TA ratings). This was the finest HIE we've ever seen. We could not find one single thing to be unhappy about.

We got the double queen suite with couch-bed. This came with 'fridge, coffee pot, micro, and an additional sink/food prep area outside of the bathroom. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The linens were spotless, there were more than enough pillows, and each pillow was embroidered either "firm" or "soft", which was great since I like 3 pillows arranged just-so when I sleep. AC was not too loud. The TV had cable channels, but even better was a button on the remote that would show the TV Guide instantly. This saves the endless boring channel surfing when you are unfamiliar with local channel assignments, and guessing what may be coming up next hour.

They have a 91 degree salt water pool, which was fun and different. The breakfast was the usual HIE superb hot/cold breakfast that could easily cost you $10 with tax and tip if you went to a restaurant. Cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, biscuits/gravy, breads, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, etc.

The staff were fantastic. The manager at check-in was extremely helpful and friendly, as was the one at check-out. The person manning the breakfast area was cheery and always ready to bring replacements immediately. I've never seen so many cleaning personnel working a hallway at the same time as I did the next morning, and each one was so bright and friendly.

As for the price, with AAA discount, the room is competitively priced for this sort of lodging. When you factor in a $40 breakfast value for 4 travelers, and the extremely pleasant experience, this is a no-brainer. I would encourage other HIE managers to visit this location and take notes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our night here! The room was a great suite and the beds were comfy! Rooms and bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the salt water pool. We had trouble with our tv and they came right away to fix it. Love the service from the staff! Breakfast was good! The cinnamon rolls were wonderful! Will stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A bit pricey for the area, if paying cash be prepared to cough up a stout deposit, room was otherwise ok, bed was comfy, free Wi-Fi , if you are just for an overnight stay, this place will do, the only redeeming thing is Lucille's road house across the parking lot, the staff isn't well informed about the area either, when quizzed about the location of the Thomas P. Stafford museum they had no clue where it was (1 block to the west, visible from the parking lot)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staying here on our way east on I-40. Saw a billboard about a summer special and they gladly switched my rate to the cheaper deal with no trouble at all. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Salina, KS and mentioned a rate difference there...they were not accommodating at all. The rooms and hotel look EXCELLENT. Again, I always see hair when staying at a hotel so that's common but otherwise no signs of wear or grossness (I've found pills on the floor in multiple other hotels). Strangest thing was that there is no mini fridge nor microwave. Huh? Not a necessity but it is nice to have. Overall, very good so far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just passing through here, but the room was large and comfortable, bathroom, towels and shower great. Breakfast was better than most. Only problem we had was we couldn't get in the door the clerk sent us to. He didn't seem too concerned about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room we stayed in was clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. When checking in, the front desk attendant was uptight and wasn't friendly. She would hardly look at us. The breakfast was hot and ready at 6:30 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 3825 East Main Street, Exit 84, On Interstate I-40, Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weatherford, Oklahoma. Our hotel has received the Quality Excellence Award two years in a row and we would love to have you as a guest. While staying at the hotel, walk next door and enjoy the great food Lucille's Roadhouse has to offer. Lucille's Roadhouse opened in August 2006 and is a restaurant for everyone. Half of the restaurant is a steakhouse while the other half is a grill that serves different types of hamburgers, sandwiches, soups, salads, and more. There is also a lounge and gift shop inside Lucille's. Weatherford is home to Southwestern Oklahoma State University. Student population is just over 5,200 and is well known for its school of pharmacy. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, our staff is ready to serve you! We are located right off exit 84 on Interstate-40. Our 65 room hotel also includes a large size indoor pool and a meeting room to accommodate your events. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast and our new Simply Smart Bedding in all the rooms. Our hotel is conveniently located near Imation and Kodak corporations, SWOSU, Rader Park, and Thomas P. Stafford Space Museum. We are located across the street from the YMCA and right by the new Weatherford Regional Hospital now open. We look forward to seeing you when you make your trip to Weatherford. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Weatherford
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Weatherford
Weatherford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.