We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stop keep going” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Econo Lodge Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't stop keep going”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in because we had been driving all night and the weather was starting to get bad. Room was 70 dollars and it was DISGUSTING. The beds were not changed. One blanket looked like it had crap on it and the pillow was covered in hair. The night stand was so gross the alarm clock was stuck to it. The mirror on the bathroom door had something splattered on it. The carpet was gross had pieces of garbage all over it. I didn't even take my shoes off. The tub in the bathroom was black from dirt. The walls were so dirty they looked like they never had been wiped down. They advertise free breakfast but only give you vouchers for two people so if you have more then 2 people you have to pay for them. We stayed at an econo lodge in Rolla Mo that was so nice I didn't even think twice about doing research on this one. So disappointed. Next time I will sleep in my car before I stay here. I think the management needs to check up on their housekeepers to make sure they are doing their job.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our second stay here and both times have been excellent...Nice large room, with full amenities, clean and neat, air conditioning worked well, bathroom was clean. We would come here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Large room. Decent bed. Clean. Quiet. Close to several eateries. Not bad for what looked to be an older location. Breakfast selection was slim. Internet in lobby was handy. Great price. Outside entrance closest to our room would not open properly....something wrong with latch mechanism. I'm sure just a temporary problem. Pool and hot tub area looked very nice. although we didn't use. For the money not a bad deal at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The location was alright. They had continental breakfast,which is more then I can say for Motel 6. The best thing about this location is the indoor pool and hot tub. They had internet in the lobby that was useful. It is also close to a grocery store and quicktrip

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay here frequently when in the Tulsa area because they give us a great company rate. The rooms are fairly large with an interior entrance and exterior sliding glass doors for easy access to your vehicle or for sitting outside your room. Probably could use a little refreshing but the rooms and bedding have always been clean and the staff friendly. If you're a heavy internet user though be prepared for lousy connections. It showed we had an excellent signal but disconnected every few minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stay at that hotel for business in the area. The Internet works well and the room is quite big with a desk. The breakfast is minimal with waffles, cereal, bread/muffins, coffee and juice. The indoor pool and hot tub area is very nice. The staff was very friendly on my recent visit and I typically stay there when in the area. The hotel apparently has an agreement with a fitness center close by.

Room Tip: Those of us that don't like traffic noise can ask for a room in a building away from the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moores Pocket
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The actual hotel, accomodation, bedding, room size, staff etc were good value for money, but, the whole experience was ruined by the heavy smoke smell that reaked throughout all the public area, vestibules and corridors.
With atleast three seperate wings you would think they could make one of the smoke free, instead the smoking and smokefree rooms are all within the same wing...weird!!
Unless you are a heavy smoker, could not recommend this hotel. When is the USA going to catch up with the rest of the world and make all hotels, restaurants etc smoke free

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, dont go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tulsa
Tulsa Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.