We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilitys not functioning well although staff was friendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Facilitys not functioning well although staff was friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We checked in and went to our rooms only t find that there was no hot water. The staff said that it should be working. It took several hours before we had hot water in our room. Our room was not as clean as one would hope. Although the staff was friendly, they were not very helpful in getting the room problems resolved. We would likely look for a different hotel if we were to stop in Tulsa again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Husband & I traveled the midwest this summer. We stayed in 7 different hotels in 8 days in 7 different states. This hotel by far was our favorite all around, The value for the price was incredible. The room was clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. They had a indoor pool and spa we did not use, but it look clean and relaxing. A continental breakfast was served as well. Diner next door that had excellent food at great prices. I read several scary reviews on this site for several hotels in this same area. I am glad to trust tripadvisor, and if you choose this location you will not be dissapointed. Excellent all around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at each one night and the quality standard was profoundly different. This motel room had a red/brown stain in the bathroom floor grout by the toilet /sink. What could that be? The shower ceiling tile was stained and had black spots. Wall tile grout had black spots. Carpet matted in traffic areas. No hair dryer when advertised with one. Lumpy creaking old mattress. Well below average on all counts. I do not understand the higher ratings for this place. Thumbs down on staying at this location again. Especially with the other one sooo much better.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i stayed here because of the price and the indoor pool and spa and airport shuttle. i only stayed one evening but they were very nice and let me stay in the room for 2 extra hours because i didnt need the shuttle til 2 hours after check out. room's tv and wi fi worked great. the only bad thing was the surrounding area. i walked to the nearest stores at 7 pm and saw a bum, a drugged out teenager, and a drunk all in the first 5 min. at the shopping center. nobody approached me, but i was concerned. definately no girls should have done that same walk. stay in the hotel or take a cab. i would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Not sure why there are poor reviews of this property since the same ownership has been here for 14 years and I find it to be one of the best Econo Lodge motels in the U.S. My guess would be that travelers are expecting Quality Inn instead of Econolodge. Travelers must realize that Econo Lodge is on the low end of the Choice properties. This does not mean that their properties should be dirty and run down, but it does mean that there not going to be 3 star or above properties.

This motel is by far the best value in Tulsa! Its clean, furniture is adequate, micro/fridge, expanded cable with Showtime, fast wifi, good breakfast w/waffles, laundry on site, nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and access to a health spa nearby. In addition, the owners are friendly and helpful and seem to care very much about the property and customer service. The motel actually reminds me more of an apartment/condo complex then a motel (you will see what I mean when you stay here).

In closing, I higly recommend this Econo Lodge and I guarantee you that for the money, you will not find a better motel in Tulsa!

*Note to truckers* There is usually plenty of room for tractor/trailer parking. Call for exact directions since its a lttle tricky to find.

Room Tip: I stay in the King room and it has a couch and is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODESSA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel appeared to be one that had once been quite nice and fancy, but was now older and in an older part of town. The hallways were hot and the pool looked like it had been built in the 60s. The rooms were dated, the refrigerator kept turning off, and the free breakfast was quite limited in it's choices. That said, I had no safety problems at the hotel, swam in an empty pool and hot tub, had a great night sleep with a great air conditioner, and was pleasantly pleased by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was a decent place to stay, with a decent price. The room was just basic, my only complaint was there wasnt a fridge or microwave. It was very clean and it was quiet, which rate highly on my list of needs. We didnt get to use the pool because our stay was so short but it looked nice. They had waffles for breakfast and the staff was friendly. The location was just okay, but it wasnt trashy like some others we've stayed at. I felt safe. I would stay again if I needed a cheap place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tulsa
Tulsa Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.