We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“indoor pool and spa, airport shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
so cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“indoor pool and spa, airport shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i stayed here because of the price and the indoor pool and spa and airport shuttle. i only stayed one evening but they were very nice and let me stay in the room for 2 extra hours because i didnt need the shuttle til 2 hours after check out. room's tv and wi fi worked great. the only bad thing was the surrounding area. i walked to the nearest stores at 7 pm and saw a bum, a drugged out teenager, and a drunk all in the first 5 min. at the shopping center. nobody approached me, but i was concerned. definately no girls should have done that same walk. stay in the hotel or take a cab. i would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Not sure why there are poor reviews of this property since the same ownership has been here for 14 years and I find it to be one of the best Econo Lodge motels in the U.S. My guess would be that travelers are expecting Quality Inn instead of Econolodge. Travelers must realize that Econo Lodge is on the low end of the Choice properties. This does not mean that their properties should be dirty and run down, but it does mean that there not going to be 3 star or above properties.

This motel is by far the best value in Tulsa! Its clean, furniture is adequate, micro/fridge, expanded cable with Showtime, fast wifi, good breakfast w/waffles, laundry on site, nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and access to a health spa nearby. In addition, the owners are friendly and helpful and seem to care very much about the property and customer service. The motel actually reminds me more of an apartment/condo complex then a motel (you will see what I mean when you stay here).

In closing, I higly recommend this Econo Lodge and I guarantee you that for the money, you will not find a better motel in Tulsa!

*Note to truckers* There is usually plenty of room for tractor/trailer parking. Call for exact directions since its a lttle tricky to find.

Room Tip: I stay in the King room and it has a couch and is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODESSA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel appeared to be one that had once been quite nice and fancy, but was now older and in an older part of town. The hallways were hot and the pool looked like it had been built in the 60s. The rooms were dated, the refrigerator kept turning off, and the free breakfast was quite limited in it's choices. That said, I had no safety problems at the hotel, swam in an empty pool and hot tub, had a great night sleep with a great air conditioner, and was pleasantly pleased by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was a decent place to stay, with a decent price. The room was just basic, my only complaint was there wasnt a fridge or microwave. It was very clean and it was quiet, which rate highly on my list of needs. We didnt get to use the pool because our stay was so short but it looked nice. They had waffles for breakfast and the staff was friendly. The location was just okay, but it wasnt trashy like some others we've stayed at. I felt safe. I would stay again if I needed a cheap place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Property easy to get to off of I-44. Not a bad option for a 1-night stayover. The Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel (Guang Zhou) may not look like much to the naked eye, but is an amazing find for the area, and serves very authentic Chinese cuisine. TOTALLY not what you would expct for this level of hotel, but a very nice surprise! Also convenient to airport.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerritos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

nice place to stay .old hotel but clean and quiet.staff very friendly.indoor pool was very nice.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

This is an older, rather dark and sparsely furnished hotel. It was very inexpensive and offered a free shuttle ride to the airport (at 5:45 AM at that). The lady at the desk and the shuttle driver were very nice. The breakfast is not anything I'd touch: packaged "sweet rolls" and that's about it. It/s a little dingy, but I felt perfectly safe, enjoyed the Denny's right next door where they let you read and drink coffee in peace. Perfectly good place to come into in the evening, sleep, and leave.

  • Liked — price, free shuttle to airport, nice staff
  • Disliked — very dark, not entirely sure that sliding door (facing parking lot) was 100% secure
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tulsa
Tulsa Econo Lodge
Address: 11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.