We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills to your Saves list
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Superb location, convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We began staying at this hotel over 20 years ago periodically when in Tulsa. It has a massive amount of parking spaces, light, inviting lobby and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is showing it's age in places, but renovation is being done and the hotel seems to be getting an overall face lift. The carpet in our room, as well as the bath was a little dated, but certainly was still nice and clean. We booked the breakfast included price and had to wait for about 15 minutes as they were basically clearing everything from the first wave of diners to seat the "second wave" of diners. Very disorganized staff in seating for breakfast. The quality of food was excellent; however only one omelet maker and she certainly took her time, so I waited over 10 minutes once I made it to the front of the line to get an omelet. The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning worked great which was nice since our room faced the west and the sun was very warm coming through the windows. This is a very charming hotel and once renovations are totally complete I think it will rate a five star review.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator bank and ice machines. A room in between these two locations would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    59
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
51
37
15
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It has been several months since we last traveled to Tulsa. We usually stay at Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills because of the convenience to shops, restaurants and casinos. Must to our delight, the lobby, reception and restaurant areas have all been updated. The transformation is wonderful. The lobby and restaurant areas are beautiful. The rooms are still top notch - very comfortable beds, flat screen tv, quiet and clean. We will continue to stay at Tulsa Marriott when we travel to Oklahoma.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel has some years but is in great condition. A spacious lobby and very welcoming. parking is free. There are plenty of eateries close by and ORU is just around the corner. I used the restaurant for breakfast only. The buffet is excellent and very attentive wait staff. The room was spacious with a great work area and flat screen TV. Plenty of lighting and a huge window. Bathroom was adequate. A couple of fixtures were loose and tub squeaked but not an issue. Loved the oversized showerhead. No noise whatsoever could be heard once inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Marriott Southern Hills is a lovely hotel, well-appointed with nice amenities. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quieter than in most hotels. The lobby is being remodeled but even that was not too bad. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, best I've ever had in a hotel. It was served until 11 am, which made it even better. This was my third stay at this hotel and if I return to Tulsa, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I've not had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott has all the usual amenities. Some issues experienced with elevator. Enjoyed talking with staff... Charles the bellman really helpful. Will be nice when renovation done. Note the shuttle to airport was a selling feature for me but the airport is a half hour drive away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The bad:

Worn out rooms
Some of the things in the rooms are so old, like the outlet and switchplate covers, they don't look at all clean
Terrible service in the meeting space area; very disappointing
Horrible food selection in the only remaining restaurant that is open in the hotel; all fried, greasy 'bar food'

The good:

Nice flat screen television; decent channel selection
Good lighting throughout
Free wifi
Lots of outlets
Great bed
Decent pillows and linens
In room refrigerator
Good amenities (Bath and Body Works - always nice to get)
Nice fluffy towels
Good water pressure
Good HVAC system with adjustable vents (that was a nice plus)
Decent sized rooms
Quiet
Good work area
Very comfortable beds
Free shuttle service to the Tulsa Airport
Spa on site (didn't use it but it was nice to know it was there)


This is a HUGE hotel and it's undergoing a renovation. By the time you stay, the renovation may be complete. I did not notice room renovations, however. Just common spaces. I was there for a meeting of about 125 people and the meeting space was bad. Here were our issues:

Non functioning internet
High humidity in meeting space
Inadequate bathroom facilities
Very inattentive management help (service staff was friendly and attentive)
Bad lighting that was unable to be significantly adjusted to accommodate PPT presentations
Food was just 'okay'

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot and the roadway and I didn't hear a thing. I slept great. Super co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, General Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to send your comments. I share your frustration when things dont go as planned. I apologize we had an Internet connectivity issue in the meeting room you were in. I was apprised of this when it occurred - and we called our network administrator on his cell to come quickly to correct it. We genuinely care about your stay with us and I have reviewed the issues you mention so we might make corrections where needed. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joe Gaudet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and though the lobby renovations were not complete, the free buffet breakfast as an extra benefit was very good. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and there was an excellent fitness room. The staff were all very welcoming and we enjoyed the lobby staff in there hard hats. The renovations are moving quickly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Address: 1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#33 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.