We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent except for the remodelling in the lobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent except for the remodelling in the lobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm sure the distraction of remodeling will be worth it once everything is back in order. The bed was fantastic. Was like sleeping on a cloud. I didn't try the pool but did enjoy the hot tub. All the great amenities I expect at a marriott. Breakfast was great except the waitress service in the resturant was terrible both mornings. Had to wait for a beverage way too long both mornings at breakfast. It is completely unacceptabel to me to ever wait on something to drink. And for sure don't let my water run out. However, the food and service at lunch for the conference in the conference center was excellent both days.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
41
30
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff was great - arranged late checkout, got me a microwave, handled long faxes for me. The WiFi was free and worked fine. The pool was a bit chilly, but the hot tub was great. And the room was nice with all the usual comphy Marriott amenities - though a really comfortable reading chair or lazyboy would have been a bonus.

The one big drawback was NOISE. Outside noise, and noise on the other side of the solid wall was no problem, but people walking/talking down the corridor could be heard clearly through the room door, and I could easily hear the couple in the room next door (probably via the (locked) noise-porus connecting door). When they stayed up late one night, and their kid had a bad dream at 2 AM another night, I heard all about it. In addition, the hotel is undergoing renovation, and the bang bang bang echoed up to my 4th floor room at 8:00 AM sharp the second morning when I was trying to sleep in a bit. And the pillows were really wimpy - not a substantial one in the bunch, for a side sleeper. I always give a lesser rating to hotels that give me a poor nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with solid walls, no connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, General Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit. We value the feedback. I share your frustration with the noise from the renovation and I apologize we put you through that. Thankfully, we are mostly through the demo of the public areas and are reconstructing an all new, lobby, restaurant, ballroom etc. The new furniture and finishes are beautiful. We've tried to offset the inconvenience by offering free breakfast and free Wi-Fi with discounted room rates. We thank you for choosing our hotel. Kind regards, Joe Gaudet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Came into Tulsa over the weekend for a football game. We arrived late in the evening but we were welcomed as if we were the first guest of the day. The check-in process was hassle free. What you expect from a hotel is good beds and good showers. Surprisingly, many don't deliver this at all, but the Marriott Southern Hills did. Our package included breakfast, and even though it was a football weekend in Oklahoma, our food was hot, fresh and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here over labor day weekend and had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the best are the beds. They are soft without being overly soft and the rooms are just right. Ordered room service and the pizza was enormous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Several events going on and the pool area was crowded but hotel area was fine. Enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is within reasonable driving distance to several eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here this last weekend. It was a very nice place located near good places to shop and eat. The rooms were clean nice big tv. In room fridge and coffee maker. The pool was great heated pool. Sauna in the ladies locker room. They had a whirlpool which was nice but kind of awkward because it was one that any one would have in there back yard. The breakfast was great large selection of food choice. The best and most important thing above all is the service. It was great probably the best service I've ever had in hotel service. We had an issue at check in so I was thinking this is going to be a long weekend of crap service, but to my surprise they fixed the issue right on the spot and then went above and beyond. The front desk people were great and the restaurant staff was excellent including room service. Ended up being a great weekend I would recommend staying here and I would go back and hope to find the same great service. Bravo great job Marriott southern hills Tulsa, OK.!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business this week. I arrived at the hotel a couple hours before check in and was informed that my room was not ready yet. They gave me a key to the concierge lounge and allowed me spend time there until my room was ready. The room was clean and confortable just as expected at this tier of Mariott. The internet connection was great and room was great for business trip. I'm glad I stayed here but for the same price Springhill offers breakfast and rooms are just as nice. Most food options are a couple miles east on sane street as hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel
Marriott Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott
Address: 1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.