We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Value for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Came into Tulsa over the weekend for a football game. We arrived late in the evening but we were welcomed as if we were the first guest of the day. The check-in process was hassle free. What you expect from a hotel is good beds and good showers. Surprisingly, many don't deliver this at all, but the Marriott Southern Hills did. Our package included breakfast, and even though it was a football weekend in Oklahoma, our food was hot, fresh and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
41
30
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stonewall, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here over labor day weekend and had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the best are the beds. They are soft without being overly soft and the rooms are just right. Ordered room service and the pizza was enormous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Several events going on and the pool area was crowded but hotel area was fine. Enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is within reasonable driving distance to several eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here this last weekend. It was a very nice place located near good places to shop and eat. The rooms were clean nice big tv. In room fridge and coffee maker. The pool was great heated pool. Sauna in the ladies locker room. They had a whirlpool which was nice but kind of awkward because it was one that any one would have in there back yard. The breakfast was great large selection of food choice. The best and most important thing above all is the service. It was great probably the best service I've ever had in hotel service. We had an issue at check in so I was thinking this is going to be a long weekend of crap service, but to my surprise they fixed the issue right on the spot and then went above and beyond. The front desk people were great and the restaurant staff was excellent including room service. Ended up being a great weekend I would recommend staying here and I would go back and hope to find the same great service. Bravo great job Marriott southern hills Tulsa, OK.!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business this week. I arrived at the hotel a couple hours before check in and was informed that my room was not ready yet. They gave me a key to the concierge lounge and allowed me spend time there until my room was ready. The room was clean and confortable just as expected at this tier of Mariott. The internet connection was great and room was great for business trip. I'm glad I stayed here but for the same price Springhill offers breakfast and rooms are just as nice. Most food options are a couple miles east on sane street as hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I frequently stay at the Marriott Southern Hills. Its a little older than the Courtyard Woodland Hills, but clean and well maintained. If you have Marriott elite status, this property has v very nice concierge lounge with great service. The lounge is a a little small for the size hotel, but has has plenty of food for Breakfast and evening snacks. Usually great deserts in the evening. What I like is the availability of a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and water, 24/7 s far as I know.

Room Tip: South facing rooms may have some noise from the central AC system, not too objectionable though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed 3 nights here on a business trip, and can say that the staff was friendly and efficient. The concierge lounge staff made you feel like family and were great. Stayed on the 11th floor so overall no complaints. One comment is that other travelers should be a little more considerate and not let their doors slam closed at all hours of the day and night, it doesnt take much effort to slow the slam. My only room for improvement is about the totally wireless access to the internet. I needed to change my room upon arrival since this was a business trip and I needed good access not patchy, The front desk staff were great about the room change. Totally wireless doesnt always work for webinars or other work related functions so there should be an alternative, somewhere in the hotel, unfortunately there wasnt. It turned out OK in the long run, but it was unnecessary stress. That said, I would stay there again if back in the Tulsa area because of the staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel
Marriott Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott
Address: 1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#29 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.