We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Reno, Nevada, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business this week. I arrived at the hotel a couple hours before check in and was informed that my room was not ready yet. They gave me a key to the concierge lounge and allowed me spend time there until my room was ready. The room was clean and confortable just as expected at this tier of Mariott. The internet connection was great and room was great for business trip. I'm glad I stayed here but for the same price Springhill offers breakfast and rooms are just as nice. Most food options are a couple miles east on sane street as hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
41
30
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I frequently stay at the Marriott Southern Hills. Its a little older than the Courtyard Woodland Hills, but clean and well maintained. If you have Marriott elite status, this property has v very nice concierge lounge with great service. The lounge is a a little small for the size hotel, but has has plenty of food for Breakfast and evening snacks. Usually great deserts in the evening. What I like is the availability of a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and water, 24/7 s far as I know.

Room Tip: South facing rooms may have some noise from the central AC system, not too objectionable though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed 3 nights here on a business trip, and can say that the staff was friendly and efficient. The concierge lounge staff made you feel like family and were great. Stayed on the 11th floor so overall no complaints. One comment is that other travelers should be a little more considerate and not let their doors slam closed at all hours of the day and night, it doesnt take much effort to slow the slam. My only room for improvement is about the totally wireless access to the internet. I needed to change my room upon arrival since this was a business trip and I needed good access not patchy, The front desk staff were great about the room change. Totally wireless doesnt always work for webinars or other work related functions so there should be an alternative, somewhere in the hotel, unfortunately there wasnt. It turned out OK in the long run, but it was unnecessary stress. That said, I would stay there again if back in the Tulsa area because of the staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i stayed here for an overnight business trip. I had recently been upgraded to Gold Elite status with Marriott rewards, so I was upgraded on my room and given concerige service. The hotel was very nice and clean. Parking is on the side of the hotel. It was busy that night, so the elevators were crowded and a bit slow. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice place and I'm sure I will stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just finished a stay at the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills. This property is well worth the stay. Although there is some construction noted by other reviewers, it isn't even noticeable. I stayed on the Concierge level and the room was very comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless. The bed was wonderful, and room was quiet. There is a safe in the room which will accomodate a laptop, and whatever else you need to secure. I arrived on a Sunday which happened to be a day the Green Bay Packers were playing, and I found that Remington's, the sport's bar located on the property is the site of a Packer's Backer Club that meets on gamedays. A big plus if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The Concierge Lounge was excellent and well stocked, with great food. They even had Starbucks coffee. All the staff there make you feel welcome and at home which was a big plus. There are plenty of restaurants very close by so this is a great location. It is located right by Oral Roberts University, so if you have business there, this is the place to stay. Would I recommend this hotel? YES, without a doubt. This is probably the best hotel in Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed two nights here for a conference. There was construction on the main floor area, but it did not bother my stay. The hotel has plenty of FREE parking, ample meeting space, and a nice little gift shop in the lobby. The restaurant serves good food and has a sports bar atmosphere. The room was spacious and clean. Was pleasantly surprised at the FREE wifi, as the website indicated it was available for additional chage. The staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. A good hotel for a good price.

Room Tip: Hospitality rooms are on the 3rd floor. I stayed on 6 and slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is currently performing some construction work downstairs however it does nothing to hurt the overall appeal of the hotel. The room was clean and just as nice. The only downside to the hotel was its location in regards to Tulsa itself. The 71st street area in this portion of Tulsa is becoming a bit run down. The apartments to the west are low income and crime ridden so make sure you keep your belongings out of sight within your car.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel
Marriott Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott
Address: 1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#29 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.