We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills to your Saves list
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i stayed here for an overnight business trip. I had recently been upgraded to Gold Elite status with Marriott rewards, so I was upgraded on my room and given concerige service. The hotel was very nice and clean. Parking is on the side of the hotel. It was busy that night, so the elevators were crowded and a bit slow. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice place and I'm sure I will stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
53
37
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just finished a stay at the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills. This property is well worth the stay. Although there is some construction noted by other reviewers, it isn't even noticeable. I stayed on the Concierge level and the room was very comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless. The bed was wonderful, and room was quiet. There is a safe in the room which will accomodate a laptop, and whatever else you need to secure. I arrived on a Sunday which happened to be a day the Green Bay Packers were playing, and I found that Remington's, the sport's bar located on the property is the site of a Packer's Backer Club that meets on gamedays. A big plus if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The Concierge Lounge was excellent and well stocked, with great food. They even had Starbucks coffee. All the staff there make you feel welcome and at home which was a big plus. There are plenty of restaurants very close by so this is a great location. It is located right by Oral Roberts University, so if you have business there, this is the place to stay. Would I recommend this hotel? YES, without a doubt. This is probably the best hotel in Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed two nights here for a conference. There was construction on the main floor area, but it did not bother my stay. The hotel has plenty of FREE parking, ample meeting space, and a nice little gift shop in the lobby. The restaurant serves good food and has a sports bar atmosphere. The room was spacious and clean. Was pleasantly surprised at the FREE wifi, as the website indicated it was available for additional chage. The staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. A good hotel for a good price.

Room Tip: Hospitality rooms are on the 3rd floor. I stayed on 6 and slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is currently performing some construction work downstairs however it does nothing to hurt the overall appeal of the hotel. The room was clean and just as nice. The only downside to the hotel was its location in regards to Tulsa itself. The 71st street area in this portion of Tulsa is becoming a bit run down. The apartments to the west are low income and crime ridden so make sure you keep your belongings out of sight within your car.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We redeemed a FREE night certificate from my Marriott's Rewards. Yes, they were under construction, but we were not near that area so we were not bothered by it at all. Free breakfast was very good. The room was nice enough, but online it showed the King Room we reserved had a wet bar, it did not. We went to rent an On Demand movie and were told that they no longer offer on demand movies. Apparently they were having some issues with Cox Cable and some adult programming and have opted to drop them altogether. It also showed they have video game rentals through the tv which they did not. We brought our laptop so we thought we would just watch a movie on there via wireless internet, but had issues connecting to the free wi fi on our laptop...so we just went to sleep. . Seemed like they had only basic cable. We did enjoy the pool area and hot tub. The staff was very nice. I feel bad complaining since this was a "free" night but the couple down the hall from us had the same complaints. They were paying full price. We probably won't stay at this one again as there are some better Marriott choices in the area...but the hotel is nice...just didn't have what we were expecting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Mo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed here several times and were going to find someplace else because it had no free breakfast. Now however they have a wonderful breakfast included. With an omelet bar. The free internet and the breakfast makes the price paid worth staying there. The only kicker is if you want a specific room type you have to call and get it guaranteed. Otherwise you will be put in a DD or King depending on what they want. there is no choice on the internet.

Room Tip: Have to call if you want a specific room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times over the past several years, most recently mid-July. The concierge lounge had a nice fruit/bread breakfast, along with freshly ground/brewed coffee. The rooms are clean and quiet, but judging by the comments not if you are by the construction. The desk staffer was friendly and polite at 11pm when I checked in. Otherwise, a solid city hotel with the added bonus of free parking. For those needing to take in breakfast/bagels for a meeting, there is a Panera Bread right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Address: 1902 East 71st, Tulsa, OK 74136
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.