We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 South 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA/CAA Package
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
NW AR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Checked in super late but was still welcomed very professional by Grant? He noticed our Honors status and was kind enough to upgrade our room and offered us a few cold bottled water's as well. Great service for it being close to midnight! Room was 2bed/2bath suite which was a real treat for us and the kids & made our super short stay very nice. Older hotel, but everything was clean and in order. Breakfast staff was really nice and came by the table a few times to check on us. Atrium is relaxing with palm trees and water feature. Rates seem to be very reasonable for all they offer. Good choice for Tulsa area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are excited to see that our service continues to be a highlight. You are one of many who have written us about Graham – we could not be prouder of the contributions he makes every day.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and safe travels to you and your family.


Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed in many Embassy Suites throughout the country and the one in Tulsa has to go down as one of the worse. Very outdated, breakfast was uneatable (albiet free), manager reception employees very unfriendly with some wierd rules.

I always try to stay at the Embassy and will continure that, but this one was very disappointing on this trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOGRIDER1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. Complaints about the breakfast and unfriendly team members are uncommon; I regret that you found this to compromise your stay. Please accept my apologies.

I would like to invite you to contact me directly at brent.denardo@hilton.com or 918-622-4000, so that I can understand the issues in greater detail. Again, thank you for your comments and I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to retain your valued patronage and regain your confidence. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,


Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

For a Savvy business traveler, this is your normal everyday hotel. Nothing bad, nothing great. The decor is a little dated compared to most hotels I've been in but overall it was a good stay. The rooms are large, spacious and fairly comfortable. The customer service is great. No complaints about the breakfast or the evening reception..this is just your normal everyday hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the Highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as feedback is a gift. We are excited to understand the views of our guests as we are continuously in the process of making changes to update our product and service. I am happy to hear the customer service was great and that you had no complaints in general.

I would be grateful to hear any additional comments you have on our product(s), please feel free to contact me at brent.denardo@hilton.com.



Best Regards,,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was lovely. Has a great variety. Cattleman's restaurant was perfect and had great tenderloin. Room was very clean. Our personal items were respected and all staff was really, very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was beautiful and we all had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comments. The Embassy Suites is very proud of its fantastic service and we are glad that your experience reflected this. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip to our beautiful city.


Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Very clean Hotel. We enjoyed the Managers Complementary
snacks and drinks. Took a soak in the hot tub. Had an awesome breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Love the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comments. The Embassy Suites is very proud of its fantastic service and we are glad that your experience reflected this. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip to our beautiful city.


Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

our group varied in age range from 10- 71 and there was something for everyone. The indoor pool plus room service(chicken wings and pizza) was relaxing. The last four nights I have lodged in a different hotel every night, and this suite was by far my favorite. the service was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talihowell927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is nice clean hotel. The breakfast is very good and fresh. A little pricey this hotel has a good afternoon Managers greeting which they serve complementary drinks and snacks. The only problem was the choice of beds. You can either get a room with a king size bed or two doubles. Traveling with two children limited our choice and the double is just not big enough for two adults. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your visit to Tulsa! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay. I understand the challenges associated when traveling with children, I have six (blessings) children myself. I’m not sure if you utilized the pull-out bed in the front room but I have found them to be quite comfortable.

Sincerely,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Embassy Suites- Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
0.7 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
6.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44

Address: 3332 South 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44 hotel located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes of Tulsa, OK’s most popular attractions. Spend an afternoon at Expo Square, Oklahoma Aquarium, Air & Space Museum or entertain the family at Tulsa Zoo. Tulsa International Airport is minutes from the hotel and easily accessible via our complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing