We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis Though Pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   616 West 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“An Oasis Though Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2006

I finally crashed here after searching throughout Tulsa for a decent hotel. I had been driving 12 hours and arrived around midnight in Tulsa and had a difficult time finding a nice non smoking room. Finally, I opted to stay here because the folks at the night desk were completely professional yet personable, had no qualms at my viewing the room before I booked, even though it required a staff person to walk me there, quite a ways up the elevator and down the hallway. Everything and everyone, from the room, to the hotel operator, to the front desk staff, to the coffee shop staff, were quality-oriented, helpful, accomodating and gracious. If they didn't know the answer to a question, they found someone who did. That says a lot for a place when one is trying to get help at 4 and 5 a.m. It was true southern hospitality at its best. The internet worked perfectly. The garage parking was conveniently connected to the hotel by a walkway. And the view from the room! The photos were taken through the glass, that's how clean and pretty it was. I was born in OK and have stayed there with relatives for years, but never realized how pretty downtown Tulsa is until staying here. Also, there's a convenient enclosed walkway to the convention center. The gym was moderately sized but very nicely set up with relatively modern machinery and a flat screen tv and a locker room with shower, and was well-used mornings and evenings. To top it off, there is a shuttle that will take you to points around town, including shopping at Utica Square, which was kind of pricey for OK though nice. 71st St shopping is much better, including the mall at 71st & Memorial. But the restaurants around Utica Square are FAB and that's where you should go for dinner rather than the one in the lobby, which was so-so, though the service was fine. The food was substandard. If I were to choose between this and the Doubletree near Warren I'd probably stay at this one again because of the city ambience, courtesy and convenience. The staff here was nicer than at Warren, where I've stayed several times and where they seem to have an "better than thou" attitude. I guess in a small-time town like Tulsa (which is something of a compliment since it's also very quaint there with great shopping) one might get that big fish in a small pond complex. Not so at this downtown location, where they are accustomed to serving travelers from all over the world.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    167
    116
    64
    36
See reviews for
91
111
58
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2006

I stayed there on a business trip because it was cose to my meetings. I must have come at a bad time because te hotel was almost deserted. The room was spacious and clean but they charge $5 for self parking which sounds like just another way to remove a few more dollars from you but make the room price look cheaper. The restaurant is forgettable, don't waste your money there.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2006

I use to like the Hilton brand until I stayed at the Doubletree in downtown Tulsa, OK. I thought it may be just Tulsa, but NO. The Doubletree promised me a great night's stay, they promised me the "Hilton promise" but I was "DUPED" Double Duped. Not only did I not have a great stay, the staff [--] and the service was less than desirable. They should change the flag to Days Inn. Is there another hotel in Tulsa that I can actually get a quality night's sleep? All I know is, I hope so!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2004

We have stayed at this hotel approx. 30 times in the past 10 years and seriously you cannot find a place this nice for the price. And of course those Doubletree cookies are the absolute best in the world!!!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2004

Stayed there on a weekend getaway with my wife about a year ago. Service was good. The room was nice. No problems to speak of. We also got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2004

I have had to stay at this hotel on three separate occassions for business and each stay has gotten worse and worse. I will not stay here again. The last stay in March 2004 was the last straw--an unclean bathtub with hairs leftover from the last visitor, and then brown water from the faucet and in the tub. The water stained the towel I was standing on in the shower to a dark rust color--yes, it was gross. The management did comp me a night in the hotel, but knew before I even checked in that there was a problem with the pipes. So why give out rooms on the floors that are having problems? Other things on previous visits, such as a very unclean toilet in my room, no available bellman service, bad food in the restaurant, all have made me sure that I won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2003

My FI and I went for a weekend getaway to Tulsa and stayed at the Double Tree, we LOVED it. The service was great, everyone was very nice, we got a military discount but they didn't down grade our hotel room at all, view is not that great but everything else was fantastic, they have an awesome Sunday brunch buffet!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 West 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.