We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jenn H” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   616 West 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Jenn H”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not worth the price. You pay for internet & parking, the cafe is not worth it at all WAY over priced!! Was ok to stay at with us going to the BOK but wouldn't stay here again for the price! Our view was amazing though

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Tulsa Downtown.I am sorry you had issue with the charging for internet and parking. Fees for parking in a downtown area are quite common and all downtown Tulsa hotels charge as space is at such a premium. In fact, we are among the lowest fees downtown. Charging for Internet access is being revisited and hopefully we can make an announcement soon. I am a bit surprsied as to your comments regarding the pricing in Made Market as the menu was designed to address all price points and are a considerable reduction in pricing from the previous restaurant. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for the comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    167
    116
    64
    36
See reviews for
91
111
58
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liberal, Kansas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Hotel is very nice BUT does not have parking for large vehicles or for vehicles pulling trailers. I also do not like the fact that Doubletree does not offer free internet. Felt like I was being punished because I didn't have the right membership.

Room Tip: The only reason I chose LOCATION - POOR is because of parking. It is very close to the BOK Center wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with parking challenges. Parking for oversized vehicles is an issue and we are working to find alternative offerings. Please look for exciting announcements regarding Wifi charges in the near future as this is a common concern of our guests. I hope that you will continue to select us as your hotel of choice on future visits to Tulsa. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

So if you are visiting Tulsa and staying in downtown, it has to be for business purposes because there is nothing for entertainment around the hotel or the entire downtown really.

Location is not much for any hotel in Tulsa. However it is close to the airport and the nearby highways. The shuttle can take you within the vicinity which is pretty nice.

The lobby of the hotel is nice and spacious. I wished the doors had the ha dissolved button to hold doors open. It is easy specially is you are handling large luggage with one hand and holding the door with the other arm.

The hotel is renovating the restaurant so there is some noise but not much to disturb people around the lobby. The rooms are normal comparing to other hotels. I don't like when the sink area of the bathroom is separated from the toilet and shower because those two pieces tend to enclosed into one little room which they were. However the plus of separating the sink from the rest of the bathroom is that it always has a foyer. Even the luggage rack fit nicely in the foyer without interrupting my path. The closer was normal size but it had saloon doors. I thought I was back in the western times.

I loved the headboard from the beds but the lounge chair and the desk chair were full of stains. I didn't want to even sit down there until I've got tired of being on bed and out a towel over the chairs. These chairs need to be replaced or do something with it. Also the two pillow cases had small black stains. It was not really a recent stain think it came from the laundry like that. However if I noticed it them the person cleaning the room should have seemed it too. The mattress was comfortable though.

Lighting was ok. Also large window was a plus. The staff was friendly and polite including the shuttle drivers who provided some information about the city. Overall was ok but not wow, except for the constant warm cookie.



  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. While I am pleased you found the service was good, I must apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. These have been addressed with our housekeeping department. As you mentioned, the restaurant was under renovation but is now complete. I think you will find the new product very exciting. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Doubletree still charging for internet access when even McDonald's gives you free wifi. We couldn't even use our phones as a hot spot in the rooms. Plus restaurant too pricey - buffet for kids was $9.95 and $13.95 for adults, for pizza only!!!

Room Tip: Had room by ice machine - not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Comments from our past guests allow us the opportunity to review our policies and procedures and make adjustments as necessary. I believe you will see an exciting change regarding WiFi in the near future. In regards to the buffet offerings, we were in the midst of opening the new restaurant and were met with a few challenges. I can assure you those opportunities have been addressed. I hope you will give us another chance if you find yourself in Tulsa again. Thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and rarely encounter service issues but this property is the exception. We had a convention and the group could not check in till 6 when they had rooms promised at 3 pm. The staff did not seem to care if the guests were upset. When speaking to other convention attendees a lot of them has similar complaints. It all boils down to a hotel that seems over whelmed with a convention crowd and the lack of staff who have the customer service skills to smooth over the errors. Won't be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed by the lack of service you received and can offer no excuse. I will, however, apologize and I can assure you the matter is being addressed. Since your visit, we have made a few staff changes that I hope will improve experiences for future guests. I would love to see you return on a future visit to Tulsa in hopes that we can make ammends. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very quiet, the vending machines and ice all worked, and the staff was wonderful. The pool facility was very warm and muggy with no ventilation, but that can easily be fixed. The restaurant was very good, as were the free cookies! They even give you extra, depending the member. The elevators were a bit bouncy and noisy, but besides that and the pool, the hotel was flawless. There is also a parking garage attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post the review regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to read when we met or exceed a guests expectations. We are diligently working on improvements to the property as well as continues efforts on staff training. The new restaurant - MADE Market opens this week and I think you will love the new concept. Again, thank you for the positive comments and more importantly, your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked several rooms for a birthday party to be held in downtown Tulsa. At around 8 pm, we had approximately 12 people in a room on the 17th floor, preparing to leave for the evening. We received a call from the front desk telling us we had a noise complaint from an adjoining room. The person answering the phone apologized and the entire group left shortly after that. The registered guests in that room returned at around midnight, somewhat intoxicated, and went to bed. At 2 a.m., 5 additional members of the party were driven back to the hotel. Two young women went immediately to the elevator to go to the room on the 17th floor, the room with the noise complaint at 8 pm - 6 hours earlier. Two other young women went to the front desk to ask for a replacement key card for their room on the 9th floor. One older woman came in behind the other four and went to the elevator to go to her room also on the 9th floor. After receiving the replacement key card, the women went directly to their room on the 9th floor, put their purses away, and got back into the elevator to go to the room in question (on the 17th floor) to see if any food was left from earlier in the evening. Upon exiting the elevator on the 17th floor - probably no more than 5 minutes from the time the first two young women went up to said room - the women from the 9th floor encountered a security guard and two other men who told them they were going to the room in question to evict the guests for a noise complaint. One of the young women accompanied them to the room where they found the registered guests sound asleep and the two young women who had just arrived in the process of removing their coats. Security had the sleeping persons awakened, spoke to one of them in the hall, and ejected them. Security then escorted the guests - who, again, had been intoxicated only two hours earlier - to THEIR CARS in the garage and ensured they left the premises DRIVING. They did not eject the two young women who had just returned to the property. Instead, they allowed them to accompany the third woman back to the 9th floor. The next day, the woman from the 9th floor spoke at length with the day manager, who suggested that this indeed was an unreasonable eviction, that the hotel eviction policy is that guests will be allowed to stay as long as they are not severely disrupting other guests, and from the stories he heard not only from his staff and from the complaining guest, he believed an eviction was not warranted - especially in light of the fact that one noise complaint was made at 8 pm, the room in question was empty for four hours, and the eviction took place when the alleged second noise complaint (never verified, no call to room from front desk) happened 6 HOURS LATER. Finally, the day manager - while agreeing the situation should not have happened and promising to "look into the matter when the night staff arrived" - never called the complaining guest back to report what would be done to rectify this obvious mistreatment. I should also mention the guest in whose name the room was registered had paid for two nights and was ejected in the middle of the first night. To date, no refund offer has been made, no apology has been made, and, in fact, no one from the hotel has made any attempt to contact the wronged guests. This is unacceptable. That a "security" guard would escort obviously intoxicated guests to a parking garage and insist they leave the premises is unbelievable. Management at this hotel should get together and rectify this situation. Surely the CEO would not approve.

Room Tip: When booking a group, try to have rooms in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 West 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.