We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm and friendly staff with a five star rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
West, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a warm and friendly staff with a five star rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I spent very little time in the hotel due to a tight schedule. The staff went out of ther way to make sure I was made to feel welcome . I really don't need 200 characters to review this hotel simple fact it was great place to stay

Room Tip: the king size beds are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I was delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed our friendly staff and that you found our property to be a great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    180
    96
    42
    22
See reviews for
102
81
31
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We are attending an event at Expo Square for the extended weekend. Short drive down Yale Street and many restaurants nearby. Easy access to self parking of desired. Beds are very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Tulsa Warren Place and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and is also most helpful to future guests who are planning a visit to Tulsa. As you point out, we are very close to many restaurants and several venues. We are truly in a great location and we look forward to the next time you visit Tulsa and we hope to always be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was in Tulsa for four days on business and stayed at the Doubletree at Warren Place. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the TV was a large flat screen. The room, in general, was very relaxing.

However, the hotel elevators are incredibly slow. Even with the elevator stops at the desired floor, there is a longer-than-usual delay for the doors to open.

Also, it took multiple times (sometimes more than five) to connect to their wireless internet.

The worst part was that the elevators for the parking deck don't connect to the guest floors. You must go down to the ground floor and through the lobby to the elevators to access the guest rooms.

I'm certain there are better options in Tulsa than this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with certain adpects of your stay, we strive to provide the best in service and amenities. We hope to see you again in if your travels bring you to the Tulsa Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Tulsa. We had a conference here the end of February. The hotel service is great, especially with a group of 200 ladies. They have a nice little gift shop, a quaint restaurant and the grounds are just beautiful. On a nice day you can walk on the 'trails' around a small stream. The rooms are very nice. I would recommend the DoubleTree, Warren Place if you are in the area. Best of all - the cookies that you receive upon check-in are just delicious!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I appreciate your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

For the last nine or ten years, every year in February or March I come to Tulsa for the NALS Professional Development & Education Conference. There are usually 200-300 attendees for this conference and the hotel does an excellent job of taking care of all our needs.

The bar sees lots of facetime with some of our group and they always put up with the craziness. The waitresses and bartender have been there forever and know most of us by sight. They are wonderful, the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff is excellent.

This year, we ran into special medical needs for one of my roommates and the manager on duty went above and beyong to assist in getting her checked out and into St. Francis Hospital (just across the street) as well as making sure that we could remain in the room for an unscheduled night while waiting on her daughter to drive in from Mississippi.

There is no better place to stay in Tulsa than the DoubleTree Hotel at Warren Place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is so nice to hear from smeone who stays with us year after year. We value your business and I am happy that we delivered the service that you expect from us. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times on business and have never been disappointed. We get a good corporate rate with free wi do and breakfast included.

Rooms are large comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet is good with decent choice and great coffe. Bar has friendly staff and good choice of beers.

Reasonable pool, not too busy at least on weekdays.

Check in desk staff are friendly and helpful.

I never dined in evenings but McGills restaurant just a short walk across the road does great steaks .

Free parking in garage and decent location make this a good place to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on the hotel and staff. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff was wonderful the rooms Wow! The cookie at check-in was a great welcome along with the smiling faces. I would love to recommend this hotel it was great. The food was great at breakfast and Dinner. I love the flat screen tv in the room. They have esay access to the Hospital across the street and looks like many companies around them. I loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I am so glad that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Address: 6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place. We are located in the heart of south Tulsa, Oklahoma, in a suburban office park setting. Our hotel in Tulsa provides easy access to downtown Tulsa as well as the surrounding metropolitan area. Enjoy beautiful surroundings and explore the history and culture of Tulsa or attend one of our many festivals. Discover our complimentary shuttle service to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Warren Place
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.