We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional concern for all guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tulsa to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4717 South Yale, Tulsa, OK 74135   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Tahlequah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceptional concern for all guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stay at Red Roof Inns simply because they accept pets. Our dog, a Siberian Husky/Wolf mix is the perfect guest and brings his own bed. We arrived at the Tulsa Inn and was assigned a very nice room on the second floor. I was taking Mozart (the dog) to the room and he loves elevators. We got to the second floor and started towards the room, When we were half way there he suddenly collapsed. I thought he had had a heart attack or something.

My wife came behind us and saw that he was crammed up against one of the hotel doors. She asked him what was the matter; he looked at the rail then immediately back to the wall. The big bozo is afraid of heights! I went to the front desk and explained the problem with the second floor room and she was very concerned about making his stay as comfortable as ours. She realized that dogs are family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
12
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Everything was great with this place! The first pet is free so that was nice. When we walked into our room, I was impressed how nice, clean and modern it looked. They have a wood-like floor so no worries as to what might be on any carpet. Included was a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. The shower had nice pressure with an extended shower curtain bar to give you more elbow room. The staff was very nice and understanding as to our needs. I only wish I could find more places this nice in my travels!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

This was our eighth stay at this location while passing through Tulsa on various road trips. It's in a great location (for a road trip) off the I44 / 66.

We stay at Red Roofs all over the US. Their pet friendly policy is a plus. As is the 24 hour coffee in the lobby. This Red Roof also offers free breakfast (no eggs, but cereal, toast, biscuits and gravy, and pastry). There is an outdoor pool. And, as others have noted, the staff here is very friendly.

There is an Outback next door, which we ate at on one occasion (and recommend). There is also a Chinese restaurant that advertises in the room and delivers. It's fast food Chinese, but it's tasty large portions for a reasonable price. There's a convenience store on the block and a mall within a mile.

This Red Roofs has been renovated and there are now large flat screen TVs. The room was large, clean, comfortable and a good value. For the couple dollars extra, we took the Superior King and got a fridge and microwave. All of the rooms now have free WiFi.

If you're travelling with a dog, you may want to know that there is no grass nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in room 205 because our power went out. This place was disgusting. There were burn holes in the sheets, the bathroom was the same as it was in the 70's and hadn't been cleaned since then either. There was a dead roach on the floor along with either blood or paint on the carpet. The room smelled strongly of stale smoke although they promised it had never been a smoking room. We tried to get our money back, but they wouldn't budge. We checked out immediately and drove an hour to stay with family instead.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed in room 127 - we walk in & the 1st thing noticed is the rooms are very small, but for the price it would have been forgiven. The bathroom door wouldn't lock, much less close. We put a bag underneath the sink , because of lack of room, the next morning we woke up & the clothes were wet, the sink leaks. There was poop or puke behind the toilet, there was toothpaste on the wall by the sink & mirror, when my kids took a bath it took 3 xs of rinsing the tub out to get all the floating stuff out of it. The tv on/off button was broke & I had to put new batteries in for the remote to work. There were cracks around the door & the ac/heat unit, not good considering it was rainy & cold. We could hear the neighbors & dogs speak (they weren't being loud) @ 1030 pm. Plus, the bed was hard. If the room had been cleaned properly & everything worked properly it would have been a nice stay, but before I could relax any I had to go thru & sanitize everything that my family would touch.. Not a real relaxing stay to say the least. I would not stay at again..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Arizona. We like Red Roof Inns as they are very pet friendly and on this trip we were traveling with our dogs. Room was clean and fresh, didn't notice the noise from the highway although we were on the other side of the hotel. There was a Outback Steakhouse located right next door, so my husband just walked over and brought back carry out - very convenient after a long ride in the car. We stayed here on a Wednesday night so the noise from the restaurant settled down when we were ready for bed, although may be more of an issue on a Friday or Saturday night. Overall, very comfortable hotel for a great price - no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

Most of my thoughts regarding my stay are negative, but the staff--from the front desk to housekeeping--were nice. However, the hotel itself is bad enough that I would not consider staying here again.

We had a nominally non-smoking room, but at best it was a recent conversion. The room itself had somewhat of a tobacco odor, mixed with disinfectant; when I opened my suitcase upon returning home it smelled like I'd been vacationing in a bar. There were also burn holes in the bedspread.

Our room was not really clean, but it wasn't due to housekeeping as much as wear and tear. There were spots of gum (I think) stuck firmly to the carpet, which itself was worn. There were stains on the underside of the bedspread that looked like age-old pizza sauce.

The knobs on the room AC/heat unit were stripped, leaving no ability to control temperature--the heat worked, but not being able to adjust the temp left two choices: 80 or no heat. This obviously causes problems overnight, especially given that the rooms open direct to the outside. We could see daylight between the door and door frame.

Another factor with the parking lot access is that car/truck noises and diesel fumes from trucks warming up were unavoidable. This is true of many hotels, of course, and the Red Roof chain is fairly basic. An Outback Steakhouse is right next door; that is both good and bad for the obvious reasons. A busy street (Yale) runs by the hotel, also, and you'll hear the traffic.

The walls and ceiling were thin enough that activity in other rooms was audible in ours. You can't fault someone from walking back and forth above you at 4 am if he/she has to get ready to go to work, but it's unfortunate when it wakes you up and you were planning on sleeping until 6.

There are a few nice things about the hotel, or at least attempts at niceness--the common areas (elevator hallway, breakfast area, lobby) have ceramic tile. The wireless Internet worked when we tried it, and there's a computer available in the lobby. The bathroom counter was granite. Provided breakfast foods included English muffins, little sweet rolls, and a few varieties of cereal. They had coffee and tea available.

We weren't paying full-service hotel prices, and it's unreasonable to expect this to be like one. However, we could've either stayed in a better place for the money we spent here or saved by going to another basic chain and gotten something at least as good as this.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Condition of the room
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Address: 4717 South Yale, Tulsa, OK 74135
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.