We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better chain restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant

Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant
6364 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74135-6117
918-270-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“One of the better chain restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm generally not a fan of chain restaurants, but I always enjoy eating here. Good bread and dipping oil. Nice menu. Prices are slightly higher than what I would expect, but the portions are large and I generally take home leftovers. The food quality is above average (I really like their eggplant parm and spicy pomodoro sauces).

They are running a great family special on Monday nights in September (maybe October too?). Family sized entrees (menu says they serve 2-3, I think they easily serve four), including salads for everyone, for the price of an individual entree ($11-17). That's a really good deal! If you drink water and skip dessert, a family of 4 can eat well for $20!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Manager makes it right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Other then a error by the cooks, that the manager made right, our meals were very good. Our wait staff was prompt, friendly, and efficient. Our server offered us sodas to-go, then slipped bread and dipping sauce in out carry home sack, a nice surprise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always solid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I generally get carryout from here for the family. The food is consist and service is always freindly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had lunch at Carino's this afternoon. The food was great and so was the service. Zack our server was so good we gave him a larger tip than we usually do. I had the Grilled Chicken Bowtie Festival and my husband had the Lemon Rosemary grilled chicken. They were both excellent. The atmosphere is also very nice. The serving sizes are large. I would suggest starting with a salad and splitting an entree. With two entrees and two ice teas our check was a little over $19, very good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loved it! We went there on our Valentine date on a Saturday night and loved it. They had been busy but were able to quickly and efficiently get the customers taken care of. The menu had traditional favorites but I tried a different spaghetti dish that was made and served in a iron skillet. It was great and the portion was huge at a fair price. My girlfriend had the bow tie pasta and couldn't even put a dent in the dish it was loaded! The wait staff was very nice and they tolerated my smarty pants silly comments well. Really was a nice experience overall. And we will go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.