We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oily mess” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Momma's Pizza

Joe Momma's Pizza
10309 E 61st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-1512
918-459-0096
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 1,108 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Oily mess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Husband and I went in on a slow Monday night. None of their pizzas sounded appetizing at all, small selection with steep prices. So we decided on a pork sandwich and mac and cheese. The pork sandwich was small, but tasty after you picked out the massive amount of onions. The mac and cheese came with burnt oil bread and the dish it self was random assortment of noodles with no sauce and a pound of cheese that tasted sour. Our server was absent most of the meal except for bringing the check. It was so bad that I had no water from the time he brought our food till 15 minutes later when he brought the check and still didn't offer me a new glass! All in all, it was horrible, we will not be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“World class pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is my fifth time at Joe Momma's. We ordered house salads with our mushroom and green pepper pizza and had the draft beer. The pizza was excellent, just the right flavor and texture. This what a hand tossed oven baked pizza should taste. I gave eaten pizza's in many places across the world and in most joints in Tulsa. This place is by far the best. The only place in town that makes a comparable pizza is the Sonoma grill. If you want to taste a grat pizza go to this place. You will never go anywhere else for pizza again. The service was very professional and friendly. I did not like the music inside, very loud and noisy and my kind of music. So we sat outside where it was quiet. They have an excellent beer selection and I recommend sampling them first. That is an experience in and by itself as most of the beer is made by local breweries.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Joint in the Blue Dome District!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very fun atmosphere and the food, and especially the pizza, is very good. They have trivia nights there and it is close to everything in the Blue Dome District. Its a great place to start off and evening downtown.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great Pizza, but the atmosphere wasn't quite what I had hoped for...probably my own fault for expecting authentic Italian....adequate wine and beer selection for the style of restaurant...and Yes, I would go back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Everything about Joe Mamma's Pizza is great. The food, the staff, the atmosphere. I love it. Its in a really fun area of downtown with lots of stuff going on around there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Momma's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Joe Momma's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Momma's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.