We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service, Beautiful Accommodations, Amazing Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McBirney Mansion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McBirney Mansion Inn
Save
You added McBirney Mansion Inn to your Saves list
1414 S. Galveston, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Tulsa B&B and Inns
Tulsa, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Service, Beautiful Accommodations, Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

We just stayed at the McBirney Mansion for the first time and were absolutely blown away by our wonderful experience.
From the second we walked in the door, the service was welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. A very nice bonus were the incredible appetizers and wine that was available to all guests.
Our room (A Room With a View) was spacious, immaculate, and had an great bathroom!
The food that was served for breakfast was amazing (we practically licked our plates clean!).
Overall, this was one of the best hotel or inn experiences my wife and I have ever had. McBirney is a Tulsa treasure and we are hooked.

  • Liked — The incredible service and beautiful setting.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2007

I stayed at the mansion in early December 2006, while in town on business. I spent one night here and one night at the Hotel Ambassador, nearby. This mansion is a classic beauty! The breakfast service was exceptional and the cleanliness was excellent. But the old place is kind of tired, especially on the exterior. However, I would stay there again.

I read that the mansion was recently sold and that an ultra-luxury hotel is planned to be built next to the mansion. Would like to see how that project turns out.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

Beware the Mansion. It has changed!! New owners, or new philosophy ?...either way, it's a great disappointment. I stayed at McBirney Mansion in Feb. 2004. It was absolutely wonderful! It exceeded my expectations and was better than the glowing reviews I had read. When a friend and I planned a trip to Tulsa, I insisted we stay at the McBirney Mansion. I told her about it's beauty, the wonderful staff, the glorious breakfast, delightful evening treats, and all the great little details. I fully expected everything to be the same. It didn't take long before our disappointments began mounting. As we entered our room, the door knob came apart when we tried to close the door. This began an almost comical list of broken or damaged items in our room: a lamp with a loose lightbulb socket, refrigerator and shower doors that wouldn't close, wobbly headboards, burned-out lightbulbs. As we walked around the once-beautiful grounds, we found empty, muddy flowerbeds, trash laying on the ground, bottles laying under the bushes, and many of the exterior parts of the mansion in terrible condition. The evening's appetizer was once a lavish mini-buffet of cheeses, dips, crackers, fruits, wine and various beverages. The evening dessert was freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and coffee. During this stay, my friend and I walked in to the living room to find a small tray with two wedges of brie, one plain and the other with strawberry jam poured on top, and a scattering of crackers. The second night's appetizers were six pinwheels (from Sam's Club). We had to request the wine and there were no other beverages (there were a few sodas and water in our room refrigerator). We never saw the evening dessert. We were given a slip of paper on which we were to circle our choices for breakfast...three versions of egg, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, yogurt, muffin and beverage. Then we were to mark the time we wanted to eat. We turned that in and went to eat our crackers and cheese. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special (breakfast is the same every day). We had to make our own cereal and choose our yogurt from the assortment of plastic containers in a bowl with ice. The staff was pleasant, but that's not enough. If we had not already paid for two nights, we would have gone to a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2004

We stayed at this lovely Bed & Breakfast for a friend's 40th birthday.
What a welcome we had upon check-in. Awaiting us in the sitting room was hot afternoon treats with an assortment of beverages. We sat around the lovely decorated living room and ate and drank and had a nice visit. Our rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely linens and furnishings. The baths were extremely large with jetted tubs. Beverages and cookies were provided for us in the hallway on the sideboard. The best part of the visit was yet to come the following morning with the wonderfully prepared breakfast in the dining room. It was specially prepared for us, we had two choices and the food was to die for. This was such a lovely place and the hospitality was great, we are going back this weekend for a return visit. I highly recommend McBirney Mansion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to McBirney Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McBirney Mansion Inn

Address: 1414 S. Galveston, Tulsa, OK 74127
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nowhere else in Tulsa will you find the stunning convergence of downtown convenience and estate luxury. Nowhere else in Tulsa will you find an inn that blends romantic elegance, comfort and generous hospitality like McBirney Mansion. From luxurious guest rooms and perfectly conceived cuisine to elegant special events, McBirney Mansion is more than a historic landmark; it stands apart as Tulsa's premier small luxury inn. Come for a romantic getaway, host an unforgettable dinner party or simply celebrate the special occasions of life together. Treat yourself to our impeccable hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mcbirney Mansion Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McBirney Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.