We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPECIAL EVENT VENUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
1976 Utica Square, Tulsa, OK 74114
918-712-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,088 restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: South Xanthus Avenue
Description: Fleming's Tulsa, OK is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Utica Square in Midtown, close to Downtown Tulsa and Swan Lake.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“GREAT SPECIAL EVENT VENUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Fleming's is a great place for special occasions. We especially enjoy the prime rib and filets; wedge salad; Fleming's potatoes; and chocolate lava cake or cheesecake. The service is wonderful.

When celebrating special events, Fleming's usually gives us a box of truffles and a $25 gift certificate. Yum!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    55
    13
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Tulsa for special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Best steak, love the Pittsburgh style rare steak. Step up and order your aged steak rare here. Don't rule out the pork choP. Chocolate lava cake is best dessert I've ever had. Incredible wine selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food..great chef..hateful manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have eaten with Flemings many times and the food is always wonderful. The last time we were there we had a wonderful meal but had a disagreement with the manager.
We had a question about the check and ask for him. He was hateful and arrogent.
I am a business person and you need to understand the customer comes first and is not correct to argue with your clients in front of others.
Very Rude and condesending.
Will not be back even for the wonderful steak and food!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The experience is great. The hostess made a clear effort to hurry and get my door as I walked in.
Great smile and friendly staff. I sat in the bar which feels groovy with excellent service.

MUST try the Cesar salad. It could be all you eat from how amazing it is.

I had the small plate filet and it was wonderful.

The waitress served me with a big friendly smile.

Not too noisy in the bar area and there is good seating in the dining area. Many different choices of environment to be in. Has some outside seating too.

Great place

I will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were in town last week for a horse show, and were looking for a special place to have a celebratory dinner. Fleming's was the perfect choice!

It's a little hard to locate within an upscale shopping center, but I called when we could not seem to find it, even with the GPS on my phone, and the hostess was very helpful in getting us the last little bit of the way.

We went on a Thursday eve (had reservations through Opentable), and the restaurant was busy in an active and fun way, without being jammed or overly-crowded. We were immediately shown to an excellent table (booth along the wall).

We were greeted promptly, given a water choice - which was delivered quickly, and brought fresh bread (very good) with two butter varieties - both delicious.

Our waiter was very helpful in our choice of making a wine selection and asked what price range we were wanting to stay in ($50-60) so that he could make a suggestion. We enjoyed his recommendation very much and were impressed with his knowledge of the offerings.

Our ahi appetizer was excellent and full of flavor. We both got the filet for our entree, and had sides of garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. The food was delivered hot and fresh in a timely manner, and the server checked in on us at just the right times during our meal. Both our steaks were cooked exactly as ordered - rare to med rare - and were very tender.

Every aspect of the visit, from beginning to end, but most especially the service, were stellar. We are frequent travelers, and accustomed to having to pay for excellent food, ambience and service, so were not put off by the pricing. After all, you get what you pay for!

Most definitely will return to Fleming's when in town for the show again next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.