We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel With Pleasant Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 E Regal Place, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AARP Members Save Big
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Pleasant Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My trip here was pleasant and the staff were quite pleasant. It wasn't that busy so maybe I had a different experience than others have mentioned but I enjoyed it here.

There's a nice pool, a decent workout room, the breakfast is standard Hampton and the room was clean and quiet. There's plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby should that be what you need.

What I didn't take into account was how far out of my way I ended up coming, particularly when the Tulsa traffic was so wretched. That cost me considerable time in the evening and some in the morning. That's no fault of the hotel but if you are passing through you might consider staying closer to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We thank you for your business and kind words directed towards our hotel! We are so very glad to see that you had a great expereince at our property and wish for you to come back and visit us. Please let us know if we can do anything further for you! Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    50
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
30
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was very clean with large spacious rooms. The housekeeping staff really take pride in the cleanliness and appearance of the rooms. Very friendly too. A couple of the front desk staff are quite rude, and could use more training. * Avoid this place on the weekends* as this hotel is swarming with kids, and parents that let them run wild throughout the hallways, slamming doors, etc. Front desk is understaffed to do anything about the issue, so be prepared for sleepless nights, and very early morning wake-ups, as they have no regard for other paying guests...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sending in your rating on our hotel and taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback to help improve the experience of our current and future guests. We see you experienced some issues with our hotel during your stay, and we want to make sure that we apologize for the issues. We will certainly share these comments with our staff and work on a retraining with them. We also apologize for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. We do appreciate the kind words about the Housekeeping staff and will be sure to relay the words to the Head housekeeper and her staff. We hope to see you in the future to have an opportunity to correct these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Hampton, by far, was the best facility I've stayed at in the past several years! I would recommend this location to anyone. From start to end, the process was easy. This trip we encountered a Tornado and the staff made it very easy to check out and leave!~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent response! We are very thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. If there is anything further we can do for you, please let us know. We love having you here! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is an excellent motel. Feels very new, staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean. Everything about our 3 day stay was 1st class. This is in a very nice section of Tulsa, with plenty of eating and shopping nearby. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are truely happy to see that you enjoyed your previous stay here in Tulsa with us! We hope that you come back to visit us sometime in te future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa/Bixby, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay at this property several times a month. The staff is friendly and accomadating. The facilities are well kept and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. I have stayed at other properties in this area and have settled on this property because it is so well kept and the staff make me feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind words and will relay them to my hotel staff and management. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you very soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn, conveniently located to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Hotel is very clean, bed was quite comfortable, staff was quite friendly, and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here when visiting the Tulsa area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to relay this great news to my staff. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know, we will be glad to help. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we travel to our facility in Jenks, we stay at this Hotel. It is always a great stay, the rooms are clean and large and the atmosphere in the Hotel is welcoming. My only recommendation would be to have biscuts and gravey everyday...... :) great job by all the pesonnel that are associated with this Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to relay this great news to my staff. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know, we will be glad to help. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Place, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#12 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.