We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 E Regal Place, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AARP Members Save Big
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful & New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Easy to find and right next to the Spirit Center ( which had nothing going on that night) thus it was very quiet in the area. New Hampton Inn, which was a very quite and peaceful. One has numerous restaurant options that you can walk to just across the parking lot. Breakfast area very nice and well attended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    50
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
30
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Close to so many places to eat, the highway and right next to the Spirit Event Center, this hotel offers the visitor not only a great place to rest their head but also a great breakfast in the lobby. We had an older friend stay here and he was treated like family by the staff. Very caring and compassionate staff who go the extra mile. Area is quiet and very safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our Oklahoma Honors Flight. Close tonhe Spirit Event Center. Hotel was full, room was nice, staff was great. We loaded the buses for the airport here and they let us leave our cars. Thanks for supporting our World War II veterans!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable as usual, and had numerous amentities in the area. However, location is abit awkward. I stayed in a king suite and I found it alittle uncomfortable that the sink is not in the bathroom but outside of it.

Overall though, it was a good hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We decided to stop & stay the night in Tulsa (no choice, really, as motels are few & far-between on the Turner Turnpike) -- we finally came to the Hampton & decided to take a chance. Very friendly night desk clerk, a decent Tex-Mex place within walking distance, and clean, comfortable rooms. Nice pool area, complete with beach balls (our daughter loved that!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Easy to get to from the Creek Turnpike on the south side of Tulsa - Bixby area. (Creek Turnpike and Memorial) Across the parking lot from the front door is the entrance to the Spirit Bank Events Center. Easy walking distance to several food places including Chik-fil-a, Savastanos, etc. Super Target, QT gas are a block away, and many other newer amenities are very close by. Short drive to the aquarium, Woodland Hills mall, St Francis South, Southcrest, etc. Great room, very comfortable 3rd floor double queen set up, great breakfast and really friendly staff. Very accommodating during a busy hotel stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed on April 21-22 for a short visit with family in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon on our arrival and for various requests that we made during our visit, including directions to local restaurants and with extra bedding. The room was spacious and comfortable. The room had 2 queen beds. The beds were clean and comfortable. The temperature was controlled by a wall thermostat which could be adjusted for our preference. The LCD-LED t.v. swiveled to adjust for viewing. There was a mini frig and microwave and coffee pot. The desk was large. All of the lights were in working order (although I would like to have more options for soft lighting in the room but that is typical of most hotel rooms.) The bathroom was clean and well stocked with supplies. The shower curtain had a clear portion to see out of the shower. The curtain rod was rounded for more space in the shower. There was a hair dryer.

The swimming pool was on the cold side but beach balls were supplied for the kids. There was a hot tub. There were plenty of chairs and tables around the pool.

There was a baseball team of rowdy boys staying in the hotel on the third floor. Admitted that the hotel is limited in controlling this type of situation. Our first exposure was at the pool. The baseball boys were bouncing/kicking the ball off of the walls and ceiling which resulted in hitting other people in the pool. This made the pool very noisy. Later, when the elevator was passing the third floor the noise from the team could be heard in the elevator. Surprisingly, we did not hear anything on the fourth floor. We were glad for the quiet.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and well stocked. "Exquisite" and "extraordinary" are words used by my family to describe the breakfast buffet. There was a waffle iron and some hot food. The dining area was large and spacious. There was plenty of tables and chairs.

The location was close to many chain and local restaurants and stores. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel area even though the hotel is off the main street which ensured a quiet stay.

Room Tip: Our room in the center of the fourth floor was convenient to the elevator and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Place, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#12 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.