We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sisserou's

Sisserou's
107 N Boulder Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103
918-576-6800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stigler, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We were the only people there and it still seemed like it took forever to get our food. We've eaten authentic Caribbean food before and felt like this food was average. Wasn't bad at all, but nothing special. With all of the choices in Tulsa, we will most likely choose other places in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisserousR, Owner at Sisserou's, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Nurse Sandy,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to try out our family owned restaurant. We take every comment seriously and are very committed to giving every guest a wonderful experience. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Our family hails from the island of Dominica in the Caribbean and all our recipes are those created or inspired by dishes made by our family throughout generations. We strive to maintain authenticity in our flavors while adding a modern flare as well. We are a new addition to the Brady Arts District and hope to be a longstanding member of the community. To do so, we encourage and welcome any comments to aid us in our continuous effort to improve our product. If you have a moment, please contact the owner at info@sisserousrestauranttulsa.com so we can address your situation directly. We invite you to return and give us a second chance if the opportunity arises!

Thank you again and have a fabulous day,

Sisserou's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Six of us visited two weeks ago,, and I liked it so much, I took three friends back for lunch three days later. Everyone raved. The coconut shrimp is the best, salads are fresh and great. Burgers and fries were fresh and delicious. Seafood was amazing. I've visited with eight different people and everyone loved everything about this charming restaurant. Our server at dinner was great, telling us about everything, with pride. Our lunch server could use a little more polish. The jerk chicken was not quite as spicy as we thought it would be, but otherwise....... Wonderful with plans to return soon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great staff, modern and clean interior, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This being a new restaurant, we decided to drop in and check it out. The main courses at this restaurant are pricey enough (or I'm cheap enough) that I'd classify this as a "special occasion" restaurant, but we definitely enjoyed our visit and food. That being said, there were plenty of sandwich and burger options listed with very reasonable prices. Anywho, I'll hop right into things:

THE GOOD:
-The staff: Our waiter/bartender was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. You can't ask for a lot more than that.

-The food: We split a red snapper and it was delicious. The appetizer we had was also very, very good.

-The decor/atmosphere: It's quite modern, clean cut and comfortable. It looks very trendy it's just pretty cool in general.

THE MEDIOCRE:
-Prices: It's a bit pricey. The food was prepared and presented very well. Our appetizer was small, but delicious and looked as good as it tasted. The burgers/sandwiches had more "down to earth" prices, but we didn't order those so I can't review them.

-Sizes: Our main course was filling, but while delicious, our appetizer and sides were small. A small bowl of mixed vegetables was $8 and our appetizer ran something like $10-12... yes they looked pretty, but they weren't filling. Luckily the red snapper was sized to feed two, so we managed.

THE BAD:
-Nothing. This was a cool place and I'll definitely visit again. While they have main courses for those special occasions, I'll definitely be giving a burger a try next time around as some of them sounded pretty interesting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, OK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine! Fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Wow! This place is incredible. For someone with multiple allergies, this is a 'go-to' place. They will take care to make your experience a positive one. Eben came to the table twice to ensure everything met our expectations. The food was fresh and delicious, the service was fabulous, and the ambiance was soothing. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisserou's also viewed

 

Been to Sisserou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisserou's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.