We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1016 N Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Dirty carpet, shabby furnishings, the locks on the door did not work and had to change rooms. Next room was again nasty. The parking lot is sort of paved but the concrete is crumbling. Difficult to get to the hotel and there is absolutely nowhere closeby to eat. Will never stay there again---or at any other hotel in this chain.

Room Tip: Maybe go somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
27
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We booked two double rooms for two nights and those were probably the longest nights of my life. Carpet stained with what I hope wasn't blood--big stain. Something (again, I hope it wasn't blood) splattered on the walls. The carpet was literally sticky and peeling up, holes in it, stains everywhere! Ceiling tiles falling down in the bathroom, bathroom door split in half, a picture in the room with the entire top half of the glass broken out of it, a ripped chair, a nightstand with part of the wood peeled off of the top, and a tv that looked like it was thrown from the second floor. The entire room smelled like a wet dog. The shower curtain was ripped and barely hanging. Only half of the outlets in the room even worked. There were cigarette burns everywhere...on the sink, bathtub, tv, counters, everywhere!! The curtains were old and torn up. It was so bad I took pictures. I can't believe they are allowed to charge people to stay there. Not sure, but already checking into whether or not these conditions are in violation of health codes---it is THAT BAD!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a helpful review. We are glad you brought these issues to our attention. We have given them serious consideration and are in the process of remedying them. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope you give us another chance so we can show you our improvements. We hope to see you again so we can make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Honestly just picked out a motel that was close to the airport and we did pretty good. The clerk was super nice and helpful! The room was surprisingly big. King size bed with refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the price was right. Great night of sleep! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We really liked it! We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Within the first 15 minutes of being in the room I saw a roach. They moved us to another room, but is was hard to sleep when you are looking for & thinking about bugs. It snowed in Tulsa while we were there and they did not clear their lot. This lead to a slippery experience when trying to find a parking spot and trying to leave to go somewhere. We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for this helpful review. We have addressed the problem because we would not ever want our guests to feel uncomfortable or unsafe. We appreciate you letting us know right away about the issue so we could move you to another room. As I said, we have addressed the issue and hope you give us another chance to make it up to you next time you are in Tulsa. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is the second time this year we've stayed on this property. We're in Tulsa a couple of times each year to photograph week long events at Expo Square. The combination of rate and location make this a good fit for our business. The property is older than "established" but the current owner seems to be maintaining and improving. The rooms are somewhat larger than those in newer motels, an advantage of staying in aged properties. Clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a breakfast and it's on par with others in this price point (biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice and milk). This is not a vacation inn, it's a price value motel and meets the need of cost conscious travelers and those on business with minimal requirements for accommodations.

We'll be back in April of 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms have micro/fridge. The front desk is helpful about modifications to reservations once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for such great review. We really liked it! We will pass on your nice thoughts to our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We are always trying to improve the property and your experience. Thank you for visiting us a second time as well. We hope there are many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had to drive from the Chicago burbs to Tucson. I planned the trip with two overnight stays and booked lodging based on TripAdvisor reviews. Having spent most of my life near Chicago I've learned to recognize when someone is stuffing a ballot box, and I'm sure that's the case with this flop house when it comes to the positive reviews its gotten. I pulled in and noticed the cracked windows on rooms and the lobby. Check-in involved standing outside and feeding registration card and payment through a slot to a guy behind a bulletproof glass window. I was issued the key to room 114, and when I opened the door I was confronted with the filthiest, most poorly maintained excuse for a motel room I've ever seen. I was too exhausted from 12 hours of driving, so I decided to tough it out in this hell hole. There were truly frightening stains on the carpet. I couldn't tell if they were from ice cream (unlikely), mud, blood, or feces. It was so filthy that I didn't want by dirty clothes to land on it when I undressed. There were toothpaste spatters on the wall in front of the sink. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were water stained and mismatched, and the grids they were suspended from were filthy with rust and mold. The wall between the tub and toilet was rotted out near the floor. The entire property showed a total lack of care by its management and staff. It's apparent all they care about is collecting room rents and not putting any of the money back into the property. DO NOT BELIEVE ANY OF THE POSITIVE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS DUMP! THEY ARE PROBABLY PLANTED BY FRIENDS OF THE MANAGEMENT. No savvy traveler could truthfully say anything positive about this fleabag.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this helpful review. We appreciate your feedback and have given it a lot of thought. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope next time you are in Tulsa you will give us another chance and take notice of some improvements we have made. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great beds, great prices, very clean, good hot shower easy to find and good management. Will stay again and tell my friends.. Breakfast was better than most hotels I've stayed at, right off the interstate very easy to find..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review. We really liked it. It makes us happy when someone acknowledges our great quality for a great price. We hope to see you next time you're in town and look forward to making your stay a great one again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport

Address: 1016 N Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#29 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.