We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1016 N Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Lake Ozark, Missouri, United States
1 review
“my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Inn was a bit rough on the outside. The room was clean! There was a party going on my second night and I was next to the vending room. But It (The party) seemed well contained and nobody bothered me! All in All it was a good stay! No complaints!!! Just need to fix the drive way.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet, don't get a room by the vending machines. That's all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your clean room! Thank you so much for the helpful hints and tips. We have given your review much thought and attention. We hope to see you next time you visit Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
27
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This room was huge! You could host a party in it it was so big. The king size bed looked so small in the middle of the room. Everything was clean and well organized. Our only problem was it needed a light in the kitchen corner of the room. It was missing one tiny ceiling tile by the sink and the sink handle came off. Ok we'll I accidentally broke it with my over excited ness to wash my hands. Great for someone needing an overnight by the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and amenities. I will pass on your kind thoughts to our apprciative staff.Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here several times over a couple of years when visiting our daughter at Spartan College, and never left dissatisfied. The beds and pillows are great, and the whole room always perfectly clean. The free WI-FI always worked. The staff was friendly and helpful if you needed something. The place didn't seem to ever hold rowdys, just a bunch of people who needed a good quiet place to sleep and then get up and go on their way.
So some furniture or bathroom tile looks a little worn - so what? I think they are upgrading when they can, and they definitely put money right away into the most important thing - the beds! The value for the price paid is excellent. Our daughter graduated in spring 2012 and left Oklahoma, but if we ever are passing thru Tulsa and need a room, this is where we'll go.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and piilow and our friendly staff.We appreciate your honest comments,they help us to keep providing a comfortable place to stay in Tulsa.We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is our 3rd hotel in 3 nights on a cross country trip with my son. By almost any measure, this hotel is the bottom rung -- off the beaten path, run down, no food within walking distance, no amenities, near the airport and train tracks. But, by the most important measure -- a good night's sleep -- this hotel is right on the count, as I had my best night's sleep so far. Mattress is far from luxurious -- but it was quite comfortable. And for a hotel with outside doors to rooms, it was very quiet. Oh...and it was cheap -- about $50 for a room with 2 double beds.

This is certainly not a place to stay for an extended period of time (at least in my book). But if you are looking for accomodations on the cheap and value a good night's sleep, this hotel might serve you well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep.We hope you visit us again next time your in town and can enjoy our spacious rooms with microwave and refridgerator and our continental breakfast! We are always trying to update and improve our property for valued guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very affordable, clean & spacious room. Has a great Wifi connection, and the staff is very friendly.
Housekeeping is also very accommodating. Very quiet laid back atmosphere and recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, safe, quiet, place to rest.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you got some rest and were able to take advantage of our complementary Wi-Fi. We hope to see you next time you need a quiet,safe place to stay in Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this property on 1/10/13 and again on 1/21. Although I had a little trouble with the Garnett Rd. off ramp (closed due to construction), this place was great! I liked it so much I even rebooked for my return trip. The room was clean, warm, comfortable, and did I say clean? Both times the rooms were outstanding. Since I bring my own food along with me, I was very pleased to see a new micro-fridge w/freezer for my blue ice pack and a clean microwave oven to heat up a sandwich. There was a little noise from the highway, but it was not obtrusive. The free coffee was delicious, but the free breakfast was not much to talk about. A tray of little donettes isn't all that appetizing. But really, the free breakfast is just gravy for a great room that came with a veteran/military discount and easy access to I-44. There was even a QuikTrip right down the street so I could gas & go the next morning. I highly recommend this motel & its friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are really sensitive to noise, you might want to avoid the rooms facing the highway, but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your honest and valued feedback. We take great pride in our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Glad that you have become one of our many fans and appreciate your continued business. I will pass your comments to our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

unfortunately, the expressway is under constructuon,
after several failed attempts at reaching the hotel, i gave up, and
stayed at another hotel that was easy to get to.
the hotel should have informed easy to book that road work on the
expressway has the exits to the hotel blocked off,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvitulsaairport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your expierience. The road work on 244 can be unpredictable. We do apologize that you were unable to reach us for directions to the motel.We hope you keep us in mind next time you visit Tulsa and maybe the road work will be finished and we will have the chance to show you our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport

Address: 1016 N Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.