We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lack of food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
7646 E 61st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-1159
918-252-1010
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #496 of 1,109 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Farmerville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lack of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I tried the Joe's Crab Shack in Tulsa. All we can say is don't waste your money. My husband ordered the lobster steampot. All I can say is the lack of lobster. Upon opening the tail portion of the tail a very small portion of the tail came falling out of the tail. We ordered the garlic mussels for an appetizer which tasted like Italian Dressing was poured on the mussels instead of the advertised garlic mussels. I ordered the cajun steampot. All I can say is very much lack of crab and shrimp which were 4 very small shrimp one crab leg with the other crab in the pot I did receive a full portion. When we tell the waiter regarding our lobster he went on to explain that all of the whole lobster was there that they had been having trouble getting lobster. There was no offering to cook another lobster nor reducing our bill due to the LACK OF LOBSTER meat. We have eaten at Joe's Crab Shack all over the country in our travels. All I can say is don' t waste your hard earned money on this establishment. This was the worst 80.00 we had spent on a meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    8
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a hard time deciding on what Steam pot I wanted they had so many to choose from. I ended up getting the lobster and crab steam pot and it was very good. my husband got the tilapia and enjoying it very much.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“LOVED THE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was great. The atmosphere, the service, and the food. Had the fried pickles, the calm chowder and the combination paella. The paella was filled with seafood and tasted great and was so much food that I couldn't even finish it. The Bloody Mary with the crab leg was awesome. My waiter was also helping an elderly lady in the booth next to me and he was very kind in cracking her shells for her. I thought that was really great service. Of course, I was there at a time between lunch and dinner and thus the place wasn't very crowded so that might be why I could great service. I would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“"Guest Experience"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wait staff was not helpful. Wine was not delivered in a stemmed wine glass. Asked for a stemmed glass and was told they don't serve it in stemmed glasses any more (I ended up using a Martini glass). Food presentation was poor. My dis-satisfaction was expressed to management.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Entertaining Service, Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Warm attmosphere, cozy dining room. Experienced staff. All around fun place to dine. The best "Adult Beverages."
Will return here again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.