We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable 7-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tulsa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable 7-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a recent 7-night stay. Herman picked us up promptly from the airport and Jenny at check-in was friendly and efficient. I loved the location. I am a downtown person and we found downtown Tulsa to be safe and walkable. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants. All of them were good - Dilly Deli, S&J Oyster Co, McNellie's, Yokozuna, The Rusty Crane and Prhyme. Tulsa has some of the friendliest people in the nation. I was happy too that the conference was in a Hyatt. I am a gold member and like to build my points. We visited the Club room and had good conversation over cocktails with Chip, the Club Room concierge and some of the regulars who are on extended stays. The food in the club room was really good and was a welcome treat with the wine at cocktail hour. Caleb took us to back to the airport. He was friendly and asked each of us about our trip. The staff at this Hyatt are truly into customer service.

Room Tip: Being on the concierge floor was a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We agree downtown is great and continues to get better. The Blue Dome District, the Brady District, and the great downtown architecture are examples of that.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    113
    68
    32
    15
See reviews for
48
69
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd year in a row at this hotel (with one prior in the location under old name).
I have always been happy with the hotel. Convenient to most places I want to go. Have always felt welcomed by staff. This year we did valet parking and they were all friendly.
This year however after checking out while we were eating breakfast a few blocks away I realized I forgot a binder sitting on the desk in my room. I went to the car just to double check but it was one of the moments that you just know you left something and you can mentally see right where you left it. I called right away told them what it was not that they listened they kept thinking it was an iPad, which it just had papers important to me in it. They took my number and said they would call if it was found since the room hasn't been cleaned yet.
We went to our afternoon show in Tulsa and when we got out I didn't have any missed called and we rechecked the entire car make sure I wasn't wrong so we drove back to the Hyatt and I went to the front desk to check and the young lady was very helpful and friendly checked in the office behind there desk, called housekeeping, lost and found and just incase I had left it somewhere else she decided to call and ask security if they had seen it. Security asked to talk me and asked me where I thought I had left it and i told them the desk in room 1115 and I was rudely told they wouldn't haven't it then because they didn't have anything to do with it and she didn't have it. Disappointed we left and once everyone was home and had gone through the stuff and once again confirmed we didn't have it I all led and left a message on lost and founds machine that said they will get back to you in 24 hrs or the next business day, was never contacted back. I did have some response talking to someone on the HyattTulsa twitter page who confirmed that it hasn't been found. I had a bad feeling when I left Tulsa that it had been just tossed out when the room was cleaned since I called and told them what it was before that and exactly where it was. that's the only explanation since it didn't just disappear into thin air.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was good for our purposes. It was convenient to shopping, parks, restaurants, & the BOK center. The room was clean. The view was typical downtown. The maid staff was very friendly & accommodating. The security was present & friendly. We felt safe & all our needs were met.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate the comments about our staff. We think are great and we appreciate you recognizing them.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-629-2096
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I don't understand some of these other reviews I have read. I loved it there. Clean, comfortable and we got a great rate at the time we stayed. The only negative was the waitress in the restaurant of the hotel we had was not overly friendly, but the food was still good. We also frequented the bar for happy hour and the service there was awesome. Would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency Tulsa for over two years on frequent business trips to Tulsa. Every time I've stayed at the hotel the staff has offered impeccable service and quality. The Daily Grill offers excellent food for a quick sit down meal or for the perfect business meeting. The fitness center is my "Tulsa Gym" when I need a morning run on the treadmill. If you get the opportunity, request an upgrade to the executive level floors so you can take advantage of the executive lounge for breakfast where you will be met with convenient service before you head out for your day. I want to thank the Hyatt Regency Tulsa for being my partner on many Tulsa trips.

Room Tip: If possible, request an upgrade to be placed on the 14th or 15th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Tulsa, Oklahoma. The facility is beautiful and the rooms are large, clean, comfortable. The local restaurants are great and you can walk to them! The on site restaurant is very nice and serves a great breakfast as well as is opened late into the evening for drinks with friends. We have stayed here twice for family weddings and love this hotel. We brought our Yorkie with us on one of our trips. This is a small dog friendly hotel. Look for online specials! All of the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view of Tulsa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACKETT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are nice, good location, great parking garage...but you can hear EVERYTHING that happens in the hall and other rooms. The walls are paper thin. If you are a light sleeper, go somewhere else. Every time a door opened, it sounded like OUR door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are attempting several sound reducing projects to which will be the most successful. I do apologize that the noise affected your stay.

Thank you and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Address: 100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.