We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency Tulsa OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tulsa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hyatt Regency Tulsa OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Hyatt Regency in Tulsa OK for the Bassmaster Classic. The staff was great, the room was clean. Nothing fancy. Only issue we had was one site said the Hotel offered internet room access but when we got there the instructions lead us to a off site that said we had to pay $9.95 a day for it. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Within walking distance to the Convention Center and BOK Center. Hotel charged $8 a day for Parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate it. The BassMasters Classic was a great event for us and Tulsa. I am pleased to heard you enjoyed the hotel and the event. We are hoping for a return engagement in the near future.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-566-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    148
    97
    47
    22
See reviews for
67
100
24
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a Hyatt Regency so you know it's going to be nice. We certainly weren't disappointed on that front. It was spotless and the beds were extra comfy. The decor is very stylish and everything is well maintained. The bathroom in particular was well stocked with the essentials and even little extras like toothpaste.

There are two reasons I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5. First is that it wasn't really our cup of tea. It seemed a little sterile and, for lack of a better word, pretentious. There's nothing inherently wrong with it, and that seems fairly common to this style of hotel, but we usually prefer something with a bit more character. Nothing about the hotel really said "Tulsa." When we asked the girl working at the desk for some dinner suggestions she gave us the standard map/response of the Lettuce Entertain You type restaurants in the area. We were looking for something more local, so we asked the bartender that evening and he said he didn't often go out to eat in that area for exactly that reason. From what we saw, it seems to be in a business area and there didn't look to be much in the way of tourist activies around. It would likely be very convenient if you were in town for business.

Second, you have to pay for Internet. I know it's a relatively minor thing to gripe about but for a hotel in this price range, especially one that seems to cater to business travelers, I expected more. You almost always get free Internet at even the cheapest hotels these days so why not here?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I am disappointed to hear we did not recommend a better restaurant. With the Blue Dome district and the The Brady Arts district both walking distance fromt he hotel, there are numerous eclectic and unique to Tulsa restaurants. This link will show all the places to eat and visit in Downtown. http://www.downtowntulsaok.com/

Thank you and have a great day.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hyatt Regency in downtown Tulsa is a very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and best of all very close to entertainment venues. BOK Center is a couple of blocks in one direction and the Brady District with the Brady Theater and Cain's Ballroom are a few blocks in a different direction.
Self park is $8 and attached to the hotel. Coffee shop is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we truly appreciate it. We are centrally located to Cains Ballroom, The Brady Theater, The BOK Center, The Blue Dome District and the Brady Arts District.

Thank you, have a great day and we hope to see you back again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The property itself was clean, beds are comfy and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Even though they technically charge for wi-fi access code, the woman at check-in gave it to us for no charge. The restaurant/bar was a great spot after returning from a concert. Our difficulty was with noise from the hall and the room next door. Each time the neighbor directly across the hall opened and closed their door, it sounded as though someone was coming into our room. After the second time of jumping up to check, we relaxed (sort of) and ignored it. The next door neighbor dropped something on their bathroom floor and it sounded like it was in our room. We could hear entire conversations as well. I don't know if this was a problem for only a certain area or not, but it was annoying.

Room Tip: Ask if there are quiet areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay. With our hotel being an older building we do have some challenges with noise. We are investigating ways to reduce the noise issues and hoep to have a permanent solution soon.

Thank you and we hope to see you bakc on your next visit to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Tulsa on business. The room was average and clean, but the service really made me happy. When I checked in, the front desk staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. They helped me with directions, and answered all of my questions in a very friendly manner.
The rooms were about average, but they were clean and the internet was very fast. All in all, I had a great stay, mainly because the service was so great.
Parking was very cheap, only eight dollars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate you mentioning our employees. They truly make our hotel THE hotel to stay at while visiting Tulsa.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location, especially if you are doing business with Williams Energy. The rooms are very comfortable, and the restaurant or Grill is excellent. If you see a line at the front desk when you arrive used the automated check in / check out kiosk located just to the left of the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to have easy access to the hospitality room (if you are a Hyatt frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We truly appreciate it. Downtown continues to grow and thrive allowing our guest easy walkable access to many great venues, restaurants and bars.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here before for business and have not had any problems. But this time, my room smelled like heavily scented cleaning products or perfume (very flowery smell). I have asthma and almost switched rooms because of it. The next morning I was very stuffed up when I woke up, probably because of the scent.

Next time, I will ask when I book the room.

Otherwise, nice hotel and good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the review and the feedback. I will speak with my housekeeping department today.

We appreciateyour business and I hope to meet you the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#45 of 105 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#15 of 105 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Address: 100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.