We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tulsa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Edmonds, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I got a deal here through my AAA and was a bit nervous about my choice after reading the reviews here.
However, my personal experience was quite pleasant other than the usual human mistakes that I now expect everywhere so they don't bother me as much.
The staff was very friendly. I slept quite comfortably without hearing any noise from the elevators. The pool was clean and refreshing. My reservation came with a free breakfast in the Daily Grill which was quite hearty. Hot shower available, etc., etc. And all for a great price comparing to other hotels I've stayed at in Tulsa.
For any cons, as I've said, were due to simple mistakes and were quickly corrected. I could hear through the walls just a bit but not to the point it bothered me. You have to pay for parking but that's a Tulsa thing. No free parking anywhere downtown. The one point that I'll never understand, why not give free wifi in the room? You can easily take a few steps and down the elevator to have free wifi either in the lobby or in the grill. It seems pointless to charge when it's easily available close by and it would be a great perk to bring in more guests, in my opinion.
Other than these minimal issues, this place is well worth the stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We truly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    113
    68
    33
    15
See reviews for
48
70
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt a number of times in the last month. Nice hotel and the staff is very professional. Every morning when I left, the staff would say little things like, "have a great day", "is there anything I can do for you this morning?", "let me know if you need anything". Amazing! It's truly the kindness of these folks that will keep me coming back. (I wish other hotels would understand that you can have wonderful amenities, but if your staff stinks, it really do not matter.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I agree with you 100%. Our people make our hotel. No matter what is in our rooms, wihtout service it would not matter.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we hoep to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

In the last year this is the hotel I stay out most, I have stayed at another downtown hotel twice in the past year but I always come back to the Hyatt and with good reason. First the hotel is beautifully remodeled, second the location is a couple blocks from the Blue Dome District, third is the staff - they are fantastic.

My last stay here was in May and I could not have asked for a better visit. Again the staff is the best, I have stayed here enough that the staff already knows my likes - just by seeing my name and my face. The shuttle drivers are always friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

My room was beautiful and away from the elevator, just the way I like it. Everything is always clean, cleaning staff is great and they are super friendly. The Daily Grill has a great happy hour and I love their omlets for breakfast. I also enjoy the gift shop, not only to grab bottle water but I have even grabbed a little costume jewelry ring to go with a dress for a wedding I was headed to.

Location is near the Blue Dome District and lots of food and entertainment. Also if you need a hotel the staff will easily call it for you. Also you have the option of valet (not sure of cost) or self park which is $8 a day.

Please note when you come in you must hop the escalator or elevator to get to the lobby for check in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first stay at the Hyatt, Tulsa. We went to see Jersey Boys at the Performing Arts Center and wanted a hotel close enough to walk. It is right next door to the PAC and looks like an easy walk to the BOK Center also. The valet was very friendly and helpful and the lady at the front desk check in was friendly also. Check in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable - it looked out to the east and I enjoyed standing at the window and taking in the view. We walked to breakfast at the Blue Dome Diner.
We had a restful stay and will definitely stay here again if we are attending events in the downtown Tulsa area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Jeff Keeley, the GM, was extremely available and helpful in getting us a room on the 15th floor -- I would highly recommend staying there! He treated us like "family"!

Jenna, the chocolate covered strawberry "artist" delivered a masterpiece to our room along with a lovely bottle of Sparkling Champagne! Very "Pretty Woman" of her!

Lunch in the Daily Grill was fabulous. Service was impeccable!

Walking distance to the Tulsa Performing Arts Center that evening to see "Jersey Boys", and it was spectacular!

A late check out option was much appreciated, too (2:00 o'clock).

A perfect weekend was the only adjective to do this justice. Thank you, Jeff, and your staff!

Room Tip: Stay on the 15th Floor! What a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to hear everything went well. Jenna is a fantastic employee and I appreciate you recognizing her.

Thank you for mentioning our proximity to the Tulsa Performing Arts Center. I saw Jersey Boys twice and thoroughly enjoyed both performances. Dinner in the Daily Grill, a great Broadway Show, then cocktails or desserts after in the Daily Grill....you can't go wrong.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Hyatt Regency Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great place to stay if travelling from out of town to see a show at the BOK Center and need a place to stay nearby. Check-in and valet staff were very friendly. Stayed here before in 2010 and will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly. Nice hotel in heart of downtown. Walking distance to Cain's Ballroom. Nice rooftop pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review o the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I appreciate the great comments as well as the observations. This gives us an opportunity to improve our service to our guests.

I also appreciate you mentioning how close we are to Cain's Ballroom (also the BOK Center and Brady Theater). With the Hyatt Regency, these great venues and the numerous unique restaurants and bars, there is no need to leave downtown.

Thank you agian and we hoep to see you again on your next visit to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Address: 100 East Second Street, Tulsa, OK 74103 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.