We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very consistent - good location in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Tulsa to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10008 E 73rd St South, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Tulsa
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very very consistent - good location in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Have stayed at this property since it opened. Most likely this is 8-10 times over the years. Typically it's just a overnight sometimes 2 nights. They always know what they are doing at the front desk, always helpful if I need something. Only real thought is that the parking spaces are small. If that's my only discount to a hotel, it's good. Typically a good value on prices for a hotel on off this street and side of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
5
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My room was very clean with a full size fridge and icemaker. My room was also very large and large bathroom. I only have a few minor gripes. The window did not open so the room seemed very stuffy at times. I finally got the AC somewhat regulated to a "freeze me out state and turn off until I got too hot". No in between. It was a window unit so not very quite. My carpet had been patched in several places but was clean. Pillow top mattress was too soft for me but it could have been a lot worse. I stayed here for a week and they have excellent staff that will go the xtra mile to be of service.Will I stay there again? YES This room was like a one room apartment that I could live in forever if need be.
Ailie A. was one of the best managers and allowed me to check in early and offered to get me help with my luggage. All the day staff were great.

Room Tip: Every restaurant in town including the Mall was right around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This has become our favorite place to stay in Tulsa. It is especially great for extended stays, but we also like that we can bring our pet on visits too. The beds are always VERY comfortable and the rooms are always clean. I was not a fan however of the pullout couch bed. They do have a DVD player in the room so you're not limited to the usual $10 payperview movie like most hotels. The staff is always friendly and very personable. The location is great and close to everything you could want there on 71st. On top of that, the price absolutely can't be beat! This location has been why we seek Candlewood Suites in every city we visit now.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was on an offcial trip to Tulsa for 2 months and was staying in Candlewood for the entire stay. The place is just amazing. The staff is great.The service is good. The rooms are spacious and clean. And the best part of all is that you have all the great places to shop and eat at walking distance. Hurray!!!!
The prices are reasonable and I would love to stay here if I come back to Tulsa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Checked in Saturday afternoon Robert was helpful and everything that was discussed when reserving the room earlier in the week was delivered (thanks Robert). The room was nice and clean (I do my own Clorox wipe down before unpacking). The bad parts was the smell in the elevator was wretched a combo of hair perm and sulpher, the air was stuffy had to keep the fan running at all times and the windows did not open, the bed was a little to soft for my taste also we were on the end by the stairs and some people would stomp on the stairs (parents train your kids) otherwise a good stay. Easily accessible to highway, restaurants, casino and Super Target (incase you left incidentals at home) would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not stay by stairwell, pay the extra $20 to get the suite, parking lot is small, there is no brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Candlewood is our #1 preference anywhere _ even if only for an overnight stay. This Tulsa location is so perfect it will be our choice anytime we are in the Tulsa area.

Two minutes off 169 at 71st Street (which has EVERY possible store or restaurant you would ever want within minutes away), BUT is set off the busy street just 1 block so it's very quiet.

The staff are award winning and rightly so. Front desk gals sent a fax for me and printed work orders while their Business office printer was down.

We always want to stay longer when in a Candlewood, and this one is no exception.
Well be back.

My only reason for not giving five stars across the board was for a little goof housekeeping made. They started knocking on our door at 8:30 am the day were SUPPOSED to check out. Even with normal checkout time 11:00.
Twice they knocked, waking us up both times.

We are Priority Club members so have an extra couple hours to vacate the room, if we ask for it, which we did on our way out at 10:30 or so.

Because we were so comfortable, we decided to stay 2 days longer and drive 200 miles for a 1_day job rather than move to a different hotel for that job.

Housekeeping ...with an 11:00 checkout time, please give us until then before you check on the room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Excellent staff, great location, easily accessible and full of amenities!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Tulsa

Address: 10008 E 73rd St South, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Candlewood Suites Hotel Tulsa is a premier EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. With our location just off Highway 169 & 71st street, you'll find our access to the area's restaurant and retail shopping a prime spot, top that off with great shopping at Woodland Hills Mall, which is minutes away. Full suites & kitchens await you at the hotel, along with free wireless high speed Internet access; the 'Candlewood Cupboard'-an in house 24-hour convenience store; free exercise room; free guest laundry and our 24 hour free business center are a hint of the some of the amenities we offer to make sure you nestle in and make our place home while you are away. The hotel's accessible to lots of Tulsa's major corporations like American Airlines, The Williams Companies, Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital, Tulsa Heart Hospital, Cox Communications, and State Farm. Other attractions include The UMAC Center, Oral Roberts University, The Mabee Center, Rhema Bible Training Center, University of Tulsa, Expo Fair Grounds, BOK Center, Oklahoma Aquarium, Jenks Riverwalk Crossing, Tulsa Drillers, Philbrook Museum, and the Bass Pro Shop in Broken Arrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.