We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, Kitschy, Cool and Serious Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dust Bowl Lanes & Lounge

Dust Bowl Lanes & Lounge
211 South Elgin Avenue, Tulsa, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Fun & Games in Tulsa
Attraction details
Tulsa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quirky, Kitschy, Cool and Serious Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's like stepping back into a 1960s bowling alley. And it's awesome. The food menu is tater-tot based (really... so many things to do with a tater tot!) and there's a full bar. Kids under 21 are allowed during the day (until early evening, times vary, check their site/info) and it's quite family-friendly during family hours. Evening is more for the adult crowd. Great party room, scores are kept by projection of your pencil-marked score card, and shoe rental, etc., all available. Go see the bathrooms, too. Period-perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Much better lanes than this in tulsa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

If you really want to bowl this isnt the best lanes to do so. Gigantic tv screens at the end of the lanes playing shows are incredibly distracting and I didnt like the fact you had to keep score by hand. Also it felt a little run down. The perks is that the staff was very friendly and a full bar. If your simply looking for a bar with a bowling lane n big screen tvs then this is it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently booked the private room here for a work event and from begining to end, the staff was fantastic and took excellent care of us! They were very polite to everyone during our event and even allowed us to rent two more lanes once we got there to ensure that we had enough space for our group. We ordered the fajita bar for dinner which was fantastic! They had it setup and ready to go the second we walked in and even though we had a group of 20 and they only had two staff bartending and helping our group out, they were on top of their game! We never once had to track someone down for anything and they were so quick to take drink orders, grab our plates when we finished eating, and were overall just quick at answering questions we had throughout the night since we had never been here before. I would definitely recommend The Dust Bowl for a night out with friends or even for a work event. We will definitely be booking future events with them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Evening of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Attended the Dust Bowl Lanes and Lounge with a group of friends last Saturday night. This place is great! It has a retro-70s ambiance and old-school, but like new, bowling lanes. The drinks were excellent and our bartender did not skimp on the alcohol in the cocktails. I would highly recommend Dust Bowl to anyone wanting to have a fun 21+ age group evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Serious fun (though not designed for serious bowlers)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This part of Oklahoma was never part of the Dust Bowl, so the name of the place is a mistake. But it's a great place to hang out with friends and have a drink. When I was there, food was available for delivery from the restaurant next door, bringing the quality to well above that of the average bowling establishment.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dust Bowl Lanes & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Dust Bowl Lanes & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dust Bowl Lanes & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.