We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chimi's Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chimi's Mexican Food
1304 E 15th St, Tulsa, OK 74120-5804
918-587-4411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #676 of 1,109 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Service just average and typical pre-prepared food

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good Food, but don't go in a large group.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am a member of an organization that held a dinner meeting at Chimi's recently. As I recall, this is the third time in the last 18 months that we have done that. The first time our group was seated at an assembled group of tables in the main seating area. Service was good. Second time we were seated in a side room--service was very bad. This month we were again seated in a different remote area of the restaurant. Service again was very very slow. I, personally, have never had this problem when my family has eaten there (2-4 people). Food is good, but it would seem that they don't like to serve groups over six or eight. Disappointing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The sonoran is the best! Good chips and salsa as well

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Service, Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have to admit their Macho Nachos are quite crave-able, so don't try them if you are a nacho fan. I cannot commit on all of their food options but the Macho Nachos and the chicken soft corn tacos are yummy. This is not your authentic, cheap dive restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical TexMex in the Tulsa area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We happen to be in town for my daughters volleyball tournament when we drove by this place at night. It looked like it would be worth a try so the next day we stopped in before we headed home. The food was just your average TexMex that you would expect from most places like this. We didn't get to venture into the drinks since we had a little bit of a drive home. So I can't give any reviews on the bar. I would give this place another try if I happen to be in the neighborhood again. But no, It was nothing special that I would drive out of my way for.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimi's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Chimi's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimi's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.