We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
6839 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3365
(918) 495-3511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,137 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We eat at Charleston's about once a month if our waist lines would allow it would be more. Are favorite is the chicken fried steak & Walt's salad. The ice tea is the best hands down! Staff is always friendly and very attentive. The atmosphere is pleasant with a low noise level which is rare these days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    93
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Several locations in the Tulsa metro area, so one is sure to be nearby. Prices are comparable to most restaurants. Lots of selections and decent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch favorite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Consistantly good food, great service. Charleston's beats TGI Fridays, Applebee's and all the rest. Able to handle groups of 8-10 without a problem. Upscale experience compaired to TGI Friday's.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Small plates well done; entrees hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Salads, apps, and sides are very good - fried okra are decent too. Entree portions range from decently large to obscene amounts of food (hello, chicken and rib combo). Not much on tap, couple bottles, so beer selection is disappointing, but good wait staff. Biggest downer was the steaks - cooking a seasoning (lack of) - if what I received was medium rare, I would hate to see what medium or medium well looks like. Normally, I would send it back, but since my clientele did not complain about anything in their orders, I kept my head down. Examine your steak!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loud music”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The restaurant on South Peoria has very loud music and the hostess refuses to turn the volume down. I will not visit this location ever again and I will tell anyone to go to the one on South Yale in Tulsa.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's also viewed

 

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.