We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and slow” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zio's Italian Kitchen
8112 S Lewis Ave Ste C, Tulsa, OK 74137-1224
(918) 298-9880
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #345 of 1,104 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Loud and slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I loved Zio's. Since we don't have it in Virginia I asked if we could go. went Sunday night arriving around 6 p.m. Promptly seated but downhill from there. Sat near the front by the open kitchen. Had to yell to talk to my mother across the table over the noise. Barely could hear her. Sean, our waiter, greater us fairly quickly. Ordered water and ice team with lemon for both and sugar on side. He brought drinks but no lemon or sugar. Had to remind him. He finally brought lemons. Had to remind him again for sugar. Finally brought it. Placed order. Salads didn't come after 20 min. Flagged Sean down. He apologized that the " salad dudes" were behind. Finally got salads. Then had to wait a long time for entrees. My baked ziti arrived. It was too much cheese and a gooey mess. And the freshly grated Parmesan cheese is now in a bowl. My mom liked her shrimp and pasta. Dinner took 90 min from when we sat down til we paid our check. Couldn't hear. So disappointed!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service was and always is outstanding. The waiter was super kind and helped my grandma with her iPhone (haha) the food there is unparalleled. Try the baked ziti, strawberry salad, or cheesecake! This is my favorite restaurant in Tulsa.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa Ok
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dined on a Saturday afternoon, about 4:00 p.m. The restaurant was not busy. We (6) were seated immediately, then ignored. After several minutes, we flagged down a waiter and asked for service. NATE was very nice, did not pass us off to anyone else, and helped us immediately. We received our drinks, bread/oil, entree in a timely manner. My Caprese salad was yummy! My teenage niece ordered (mediocre) manicoti, but saved room for the Italian Wedding cake that she claimed was divine. Settling the split checks was easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great taste and didn't skimp on sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our waitress was quick and accurate will all requests. The pasta was just great and it had plenty of great tasting meat sauce. Portion was great but no room left for their great dessert selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“down hill fast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We used to love this place. but not so much now. Hair in my salad, watered down sauce and gross frozen drink made for a not so delightful lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zio's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zio's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.