We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phony Italian” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen

Zio's Italian Kitchen
8112 S Lewis Ave Ste C, Tulsa, OK 74137-1224
(918) 298-9880
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phony Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's just one of those places where by adding garlic, oregano and oil on anything they think they can get it an Italian Passport...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

One thing about Zio's is that it's always good and they are always glad to see us. I don't know of too many places that are as consistently good as Zio's. From the hostess on, everyone seemed really glad that we were there and thanked us for dining with them. This is probably the millionth time I've been there and I'm looking to go a million more times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great, affordable Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Zios is one of our favorite Italian restaurants! We usually share a meal and it's plenty of food for us. We love their complimentary bread too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“another noisy restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I went to lunch with a friend who is in her 80s. It was a long walk from the handicapped parking place to the door. then we were seated in the far back of the restaurant and she had trouble manuvering her walker around so many other tables. The restaurant was very noisy and made conversation difficult, not a place to take people with hearing aids! The food was good, although my chicken and fettucine dish had a lot of pasta and not many pieces of chicken or diced tomatoes. The waitress was fairly attentive and brought us extra bread.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food but questionable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the first time for us at this location. The food was good, California pizza and spicy shrimp pasta. The sauce in the pasta was excellent. The only down side was the waiter acted odd and was somewhat unattentive. All-in-all a good experience though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zio's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zio's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.