We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder if I could hire the cook.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib Crib

Rib Crib
3022 S Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74129-5104
(918) 828-0010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonder if I could hire the cook.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was not the first time I visited Rib Crib in Tulsa but I sure enjoyed this visit.
I enjoyed a great three meat sandwich. It came with an abundance of fries and with out any trouble the corn on the cob was changed for cold slaw.
However, what set this visit aside from all other BBQ places was something very special.
So what was so special! They had a real fresh pulled pork. Many other BBQ places have a pulled pork that looks like it came from a can, including a well known place in Texas it's name begins with an R. The pulled pork was real fresh pulled pieces of pork that looked like meat not a moist mush.
You will enjoy it for sure. Make sure you tell the cook you liked it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Long wait for average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Don't expect to go here during your lunch hour, the service is horrible and you'll be eating your lunch at your desk due to the long wait! I think I'll stick to "hole in the wall" BBQ joints instead!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Decent barbecue at a decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Pretty good barbecue and a good selection to choose from. They're bound to have something for everyone. The price is right, too. Not the greatest, but comparable to most other places in the area.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always enjoy going there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Love their pulled pork...really pulled pork (not chopped/shredded). Wait staff has almost always been very helpful & attentive. Also enjoy their baby back ribs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

When I can get to South Carolina, they have a place called PIGGY PARK, that is the best BBQ anywhere--but, I have discovered, RIB CRIB has their special Mustard BBQ sauce, or, at least, it tastes the same---THE BEST! That makes RIB CRIB my only choice for BBQ!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib Crib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.