We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good quality is going down hill.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
6603 S Memorial Dr, Tulsa, OK 74133-2036
918-254-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #614 of 1,109 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
1 review
“The good quality is going down hill.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The bread was good but the two appetizers we ordered were poorly executed. I ordered bruschetta crostini and calamari. The bruschetta only had two pieces in an order and the tomatoes on it were frozen, they had ice crystals in them. The calamari was overcooked and the breading was underseasoned. The shrimp portofino was a little dry so I fixed that with a little oil. The only thing that stood out was the service, DE'Angelo did a fine job.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    7
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

When I don't feel like cooking we go here. Have really only had one bad meal here and the manager gave us coupons to make up for it. I love their rosemary bread.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Chicken Scaloppine is wonderful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Macaroni Grill has one of my very favorite meals. The Chicken Scaloppine is just wonderful. I order it every time we visit, but they have changed it just a bit, and thankfully it is still good. My husband enjoys the Penne Rustica very much. The rosemary bread and olive oil, that they serve, is delicious. If I am not there for lunch, I usually enjoy a peach bellini.
I used to order their Tiramisu, but it isn't as good as it used to be. The lemon passion cake is yummy.
The service is pretty good, and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Way way downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We should have been suspicious when there were so few cars parked there during the busy "sales tax holiday" weekend. This was a disappointment from start to finish. The one thing everyone always loved was the delicious rosemary bread; well it's not served any more. I had Mediterranean Sea Bass. It was an icky consistency and fishy tasting. Upon leaving I noticed the fish fillets by the chef's area and they were frozen! Even the restroom is shabby, dirty, and in great need of an update. I suggest you avoid Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I attended a VIP meal at this restaurant celebrating a wedding. The hostess was a manager at a location in Colorado. We did have special attention but the food was prepared perfectly. We started with appetizers. The goat cheese peppadew peppers and zucchini fritters were memorable. I enjoyed the salad sampler ordered but the winner was the blue cheese, bacon salad. The greens, bacon and blue cheese was a good combination while delivering a lot of flavor. The hostess ordered a pasta sampler. We enjoyed Mac and cheese, sausage quadratini and Camellia's chicken pasta. The mac and cheese was salty, creamy and warm screaming, "I am comfort Italian style." The sausage quadratini had pure flavors of tomato, basil and sausage
creating a redeeming change from the heavier sauces of the other pastas. Camellia's chicken
was made with penne and a nice sauce that developed this dish into a hearty, rich, spicy entree. If you go order the cheesecake and the lemon passion dessert. Good service, very good food and nice wine made our evening wonderful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.