We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie in the sky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Pizza

Hideaway Pizza
1419 E 15TH St, Tulsa, OK 74120-5807
(918) 582-4777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,105 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pie in the sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My little boy wanted cheese pizza....I didn't feel like eating pizza, but I took him to Hideaway anyway. It turned out to be pretty delicious, had a combo and cobb salad. There was a full bar and friendly, relaxed restaurant like atmosphere. The waitress was friendly with the boy and took him to hang up his picture he colored when he got a little restless. I had mom juice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    58
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at a Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are looking for a delicious meal, this is your place! When you walk in, you are immediately met with windows where you can watch the pizza dough being prepared and the pizzas baked. This restaurant has received lots of awards, and let me tell you, they're aren't all hype! This pizza was tasty, the crust done, but not burnt, and the toppings plentiful. I will be returning to Hideway again in the future!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“trying really hard to be cool”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

the crust was not done in the center.
the server was young and didnt come back to check on us everyone seemed to be high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service in Tulsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate here on a busy Saturday night, two couples and a 3 year old. The service was good, we got a table after about a five minute wait, and the pizza was really good, just the way we like it. We ordered carryout a few days later!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Team outling”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The pizza was not the best, bottom of it was partly burnt 40% of the crust on the bottom. The restaurant was also small.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hideaway Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.