We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this restuarant 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy

Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy
10909 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133
(918) 249-1546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,108 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Abuelo's invites you to experience the incredible flavors of Mexico, combining homemade cooking with rich flavors of coastal and interior Mexican cuisine
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restuarant 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We eat out all the time cause we travel for work. This is the first 5 stars I have ever given out! It doesn't look like much from the outside but it is beautiful on the inside. I had a mini shrimp cocktail. It was very good. Then fajitas steak and shrimp! I get this dinner in lots of places and this was the best! Kara was our server she got everything right! She did a great job with us and a few other big tables too! Don't miss eating here

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felton, California
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and lunch experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good Mexican food and a very nice place. Nice decor. Very busy but not too noisy. Good service and very friendly. Big parking lot. If I lived in Tulsa, this mite be my favorite Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Authentic Mexican Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I ate here for first time while visiting Tulsa on business and boy, I'm glad I did. The food tastes fresh and had a great experience overall. Had a "Mi Abuelo's Manjar" for entree (3 enchiladas with beef, chicken and eggs) with rice and beans and a res Sangria glass. Excellent. Will def come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Oh man, great stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Tremendous variety of great dishes. The service was just great, our food came quickly and was really great tasting food. The offer their lunch menu all day to us 60+ folks. Nice touch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yes it is Mexican, but they also offer many other selections to please most anyone. Great atmosphere, great selections, wonderful food, and their house Margarita is great! Try their mashed potatoes, spectacular! You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy also viewed

 

Been to Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.