We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find better seafood unless you live on the coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodean Seafood

Bodean Seafood
3376 E 51st Street, Tulsa, OK 74135
918-749-1407
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bodean Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,104 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harvard Ave
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You won't find better seafood unless you live on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have eaten at Bodean's or purchased seafood from their fish market hundreds of times and I have never had a bad piece of fish or shellfish. Their seafood is flown in twice a day and is usually prepared very simply to highlight the freshness of the fish. Their pan seared sole, sourdough bread, and lobster bisque are excellent, but so is everything else. I have taken guests from all over the world here and they almost always comment about the quality of the food. The wine list and service are excellent. The raw oysters are excellent. In my travels, I compare every seafood restaurant to Bodeans and it competes very well. I have never been disappointed, which is the highest praise I can give a seafood restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Bodean's features very fresh seafood, creatively prepared. I have been to Bodean's off and on for decades, and the quality never falters. I had the gnocchi with clams - clams perfectly done, gnocchi soft and pillowy, flavored with Mexican chorizo. The rest of our group seemed happy with their choices as well.

Note: if you prefer to cook for yourself, check out the seafood market next door.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

One of our party ordered crabcakes as an appetizer...wow...so delicious! I ordered the San Francisco-Style Cioppino (Fisherman's Stew) and it was delicious, so full of all kinds of fish, too much for me to eat it all. All four of us enjoyed our entrees and to top it off, we were given two boxes, each containing a huge coffee cake muffin to enjoy the next morning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My daughter & I stopped in and had a bowl of wonderfully creamy New England clam chowder. The chowder was loaded with clams, not quite as hot as I like, but otherwise very good. It was served with a warm, flavorful bread and garlic salted butter. The restaurant is a quiet, tastefully decorated haven to relax it. A delightful experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Seafood in Tulsa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect in middle of country for seafood, but what a pleasant experience. Fresh seafood, we'll prepared. Equal to best Halibut, I ever had and others were pleased with their selections as well. Pretty good wine list although a bit pricey. Only negative is that our table was in middle of floor and fan from air conditioner was too strong- blowing paper menues off the table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodean Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Bodean Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodean Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.