We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
West Fork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Room was very clean decor exceptional . Staff helpful and breakfast very good. I had room for 2 nights , had emergency at home had to leave early . Hotel was kind enough to give me credit for 1 night . They did not have to do that but they did. When in Tulsa I will always stay there. John kaldowski

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    11
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
17
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel right next to the airport. Great location!

Rooms are very nice, and always clean. On site restaurant is not always open, and not on a regular schedule that I can tell.

You can park on the hotel's lot during a trip, and they will shuttle you to and from your gate.

I would recommend to anyone needing to use Tulsa Airport during a long or a short trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Sales Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for posting your review of the Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests. I am very glad to hear you were happy with the location and the rooms. On your next visit we will strive to achieve a better score from you in the Service category. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We look forward to being able to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Needed a good rest after a long drive. This made sense being so close to the airport. That is probably the only reason to check in to the clarion Inn. Felt like the type of hotel you'd see in a csi crime episode. I would not visit this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We left my daughter's pink iPhone. After confirming it was there and they would ship it to us with my credit card to charge, we never received. It has now disappeared and the manager Ginger will not return my calls. All new staff continues stating they have been there only a month as if this helps the situation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We traveled to my daughters college via Tulsa airport. On our return we stayed at the Clarion Inn which is inside the airport, in order to make our early morning flight. Immediately upon arrival,we became concerned about the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel smelled of cigarettes, mold and some kind of putrid odor. The furnishings were visibly stained and filthy, so bad we did not sit on the chairs while the worker at the counter struggled with the check ins. We were taken to our room where there was no air conditioner working and the room was filthy and stunk terribly, We tried to find a different hotel close by but they were all sold out. The counter workers stood outside the entry doors smoking repeatedly causing the building to stink. In the morning the breakfast scheduled to start at 6 am, was not set up at 6:30 and when guests tried to grab something quickly as they were setting up they were rudely told to wait. The workers setting up looked dirty and the food looked dirty. They wore no gloves when handling the food. We waited for the Shuttle which we were assured started at 4:30 am. The shuttle driver was no where to be found and the guests stood with their luggage by the driverless shuttle until a few complaints led the counter worker who showed no interest or concern, called for a shuttle to come from a different hotel. It was the most despicable hotel that I have ever I have ever experienced which is why, for the first time ever I Am taking the time to warn others to not stay At this hotel. The hotel is not sanitary, appears to be full of mold, as I had difficulty breathing. The odor is overwhelming. Additionally, they have no elevator so if you are on the second floor you have to carry your luggage upstairs as there is no one to assist and the few workers observed showed no interest. This hotel needs to be inspected and shut down. The one bright point, the shuttle driver Ruben, was helpful and tried his best to be of assistance to the patrons. Ruben find another job...do not be affiliated with this dump. I give this hotel negative five stars.

Room Tip: Don't go,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

In the past, we've liked this hotel & stayed frequently. We've given good to excellent. We checked in, & found a new person on the desk who literally could not do anything including a reservation. Later, we went to their bar. Another new person & one not. The new person was nice, but slow. Another new person was in the kitchen. She tried hard, & her salsa was great! When we returned, calling the hotel for airport pickup was a nightmare. The phone rang at least 15x before it was answered, & I was out on hold for almost 10. No one ever answered. I called on the cell. It just rang, & finally a fast busy signal was heard. I tried calling on the airport phone & cell simultaneously. After many more rings, she answered. She said sorry. Told her we needed pickup. She said she just needed us to go all the way to American pickup from the Southwest pickup. Said they only picked up @ American & United. Not mention of this when we left for the airport departing. This was new. We never had this happen before. We have to give it 2 stars now. But this was the worst stay we have had.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Airline put me here for the night. Airport pickup service and check in was fine but then it was all downhill from there. Air conditioner only worked a little bit so room was hot, Sleep Number bed did not work, dirty wash cloth in the shower and shower pressure was poor. This hotel is in a desperate need of good management and a makeover

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.